DC5 Advice

hi guys been reading your thread for a while hope that some one can start a dc5 website :)

also might wanna sell my ce28n 17"x7.5 offset 50(bronze color), if you guys interested please pm me your offer.Its on my dc5

yeah a DC5 malaysia website would be cool, but need ppl to maintain and create it. need some computer expert here. We can even do trading of Dc5 stuff and share information like the US RSX website, so cool man.

I heard SSR rims are of inferior quality and easily bengkok in our msia bumpy/hole road, but of course its light and its cheaper than Volks la.

subcon, very nice driving, what do you think of the re001 in sepang ,honest opinion :)

undermine, you should be studying now....exams soon right? hey undermine free for lunch in sunway?

im using 17 inch (cap ayam)....always wanted the Ce28n. But those rims are expensive! i need about 10K for 17" Ce28n with good rubbers. hmm...:bawling::bawling:

msia selling rim really exp. maybe bcoz of the currency and tax. at SG for rm10k u can get 18" Time Attack Ce28n + RT615. donno why they selling cheaper. its n0t that im not supporting msia. but :hmmmm:...... still we buy JDM car. argh. what the hell then.

i had eye on Advan RZ rims. really nice the dark gun metal finish. anybody loving this rims. hehe

if i'm not mistaken, DC5R rims weight 8kg per rim.

msia selling rim really exp. maybe bcoz of the currency and tax. at SG for rm10k u can get 18" Time Attack Ce28n + RT615. donno why they selling cheaper. its n0t that im not supporting msia. but :hmmmm:...... still we buy JDM car. argh. what the hell then.

i had eye on Advan RZ rims. really nice the dark gun metal finish. anybody loving this rims. hehe

if i'm not mistaken, DC5R rims weight 8kg per rim.

i think not that light la.. around 9kg/rim

here got a link that show most of the rim' weight http://www.wheelweights.net/ can check... many rim there..

yeah. the stock dc5r is heavy. i think the lightest wheel i've found is the wedsport dry carbon wheel. but it is still in project.

• carbon-fiber-wheel-weight.thumbnail.jpg
    carbon-fiber-wheel-weight.thumbnail.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 98
  • CF2.img_assist_custom.jpg
    CF2.img_assist_custom.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 102
yup....its surely expensive....if not mistaken ZTH has made postings about this rims...few months back..

So any1 went DC5R TT last night??

Talking bout re001 215/45/17 from thailand and 225/45/17 from Japan is there any different between the 2?? What I know is BFG G force sport tire also have thailand and japan and they claimed different compound.

re001 have thailand also? i thought the potenza line all from japan. anybody know if msia got the potenza re11 yet. review said it is better than ad07.

Thai made potenza long time ago lo...
I still remember my 1st set tyres re711 oso made in thailand..
Now most of lower rage potenza oso made in thailand, re001 oso.. But some size still got made in japan.

subcon, very nice driving, what do you think of the re001 in sepang ,honest opinion :)

thanks 122,

Hmmm what do I think??:hmmmm:

I would say performance wise in the dry quite OK! Not great but OK! Not sure about wet condition though! During high speed cornering… tire flex can be felt…but not much! I’m quite happy with the traction during high speed sweeping corner! Corners like turn 5 and 6. I don’t like the noise. The tire screams too loud for my liking. I’m not sure about the rubber compound or speed rating but based on my experience, after 3 to 4 track day’s session the tires started to lose it grip. the sidewall is hard...could be uncomfortable for some..

The 225/45/17 version is from Japan and I think it should performs better compared to its 215/45/17 counterpart from Siam. Although I’ve heard someone swearing the 225 series is not suitable to Malaysian climate. I don’t know if there is any truth in this.

The only reason I chose RE001 is because the price. It’s the cheapest performance tire in the market that I can think of! They quoted me RM470 per piece last month!

If you have more budgets and a race track junkie…then please go with the AD07, R888 or the REO1R/RE11.

thanks just wanna find out more b4 i use this tire on track, i am currently using the 225/45 which is made in Japan, bought bout 470-480 i think, when is the next one guys?

wow did not know that 17"ce28n were only 6.3kg......cool thanks for the informative link

i used to use toyo R888 before switching to Falken Azenis. R888 is AMAZING in the track, u can easily take corners without any sound and yet so stable. However, its downside is its loud noise for normal driving and lousy traction during wet days. The azenis is a better all-rounder,afterall.