Dashboard discoloured

LeChuCk

guys...i have a 3G Honda City and I noticed the dashboard on the passenger side(on the dash that the air bag is supposed to pop out in a case of an accident) is fading/discoloured...even worse, i think the discolouration is getting bigger...any products in the market which I can use to get the colour back? as it's a city, the dashboard colour is beige/brownish in colour...or can I claim warranty for this? Thanks in advanced

Claim warranty and throw bricks at Honda's factory, like in Thailand.

aiks... such thing happen
claim warrenty... try with platic shiner before u claim lo...
but dun think will help... go claim better...

yeah i did buy the vinyl and plastic polish but still same...the polish will cover up the discolouration for a while but then it comes back...will hentam the SC people kaukau

try using polish to shine back.. if not claim for HONDA warranty.. better still claim to change one brand new city for u..

lol...mine got scratch when changing HU...those dashboard are not part of warranty...read the book...it stated somewhere..."cant use any chemical to wipe or bla bla or discoloration might comes up" something like that in the book

best way to solve is to send to www.wecolor.net, but i myself havent got time to go there...perhaps we team up..maybe can get cheaper.....

btw the color code for our dashboard is NH 953 L - Mono Metallic Grey

i got the code from Honda SC...

i remember seeing a interior PU / Leather dye for sale i PJ HandiMart

gchildz said:
lol...mine got scratch when changing HU...those dashboard are not part of warranty...read the book...it stated somewhere..."cant use any chemical to wipe or bla bla or discoloration might comes up" something like that in the book

best way to solve is to send to www.wecolor.net, but i myself havent got time to go there...perhaps we team up..maybe can get cheaper.....

btw the color code for our dashboard is NH 953 L - Mono Metallic Grey

i got the code from Honda SC...

cool..i went to eneos one utama to search for we color but they are no longer there...prob is that i am in penang...might be going down KL say next mth...yeah mebbe can team up and hopefully cheaper...in the mean time, will be buying meguiars nxt tech protect and see if can come out...

sorry for bringing up this old thread but is it possible for us to spray/repaint the city's interior dashboard?

dei kev...you sat in my car just now lar...yes you can respray the car interior and dashboard..Wecolor used to be one of them that can do the respray but donno they still there or not

haha...it's a 2 weeks old car dude... problem is i put the anti-slip mat and now leaves a stain at my dashboard liao...