Daddys club

You guys still lucky to sleep on your own bed. I have a king + a single put side by side so now super king with a 4 year old, a 1 year old and my wife. Every night either get a finger in my nose or a karate kick from the 4 year old.

Time to start shifting the 4 year old out.....:biggrin:

Its good to see all you guys' reply. It really made my day and thanks for all the suggestions. Our baby has discharge from hospital already yesterday. It was a tense moment when she just don't want to urine for the 1st time. It got me and my wife worried so we kept feeding her breastmilk and warm water. Doctor said if she still don't urine in 24hour she will need to get admitted to the child section. But god bless, she started urine at 7pm.

My wife called earlier said nurse came to our home and took some blood samples and our baby is a bit yellowish. I don't know how to see so tomorrow need to bring her to the hospital again for check up.

Yesterday was the 1st night I spent with my daughter. She only went to sleep at 4am....I kept getting up when she cried for a while really scare me to shit. This morning I woke up at 7am. Damn tired~~Yesterday night changed her pampers twice because pass motion.

Just pray and pray that my daughter will be fine. Now I hear something not right with my daughter I feel very worry..really newbie in this....and my daughter's voice damn high pitched and loud...even the nurse also said like that.....I was thinking this girl pakai apa exhaust or straight pipe...Hahahaha

Its good to see all you guys' reply. It really made my day and thanks for all the suggestions. Our baby has discharge from hospital already yesterday. It was a tense moment when she just don't want to urine for the 1st time. It got me and my wife worried so we kept feeding her breastmilk and warm water. Doctor said if she still don't urine in 24hour she will need to get admitted to the child section. But god bless, she started urine at 7pm.

My wife called earlier said nurse came to our home and took some blood samples and our baby is a bit yellowish. I don't know how to see so tomorrow need to bring her to the hospital again for check up.

Yesterday was the 1st night I spent with my daughter. She only went to sleep at 4am....I kept getting up when she cried for a while really scare me to shit. This morning I woke up at 7am. Damn tired~~Yesterday night changed her pampers twice because pass motion.

Just pray and pray that my daughter will be fine. Now I hear something not right with my daughter I feel very worry..really newbie in this....and my daughter's voice damn high pitched and loud...even the nurse also said like that.....I was thinking this girl pakai apa exhaust or straight pipe...Hahahaha

No matter how manly a man is. At the end of the day they are just their baby girl's bitch. They cry and the manliest man is scared to shit. They sneeze and the manliest man's heart sinks. True story. Hang it there father of a beautiful daughter. You're doing a great job. :nurse:

Susan Boyle in the making :biggrin:

It is really heart moving to have such an experience in life. It changes your life forever. Carry on and wish you have a great family.

So the question: When is the 2nd one coming? :biggrin:

Everything will be fine, the feeling is similar when we bring in newly born kittens and we had to keep waking up and make sure it is okay. Like the kitten that u save before and u manage to raised him/her up until so healthy to day, so won't be a problem.

You have the caring heart, so everything will be fine.

Like everyone said, yellowish is normal for newly born babies. Just need a bit of sunlight for a short while.

TR, your daughter is fine bro. dont worry......just having jaundice, thats very common, even both my kids had jaundice.

Btw TitanR - water is not necessary for a baby this age. If your wife is full breastfeeding there's plenty of water there already.

One of the things that's recommended for slight jaundiced kids is to have a five minute sun bath 8am-9am in the nude (the kid.. not you). Also keep a lookout for yellowish eyes. One of the things to check is just press her thigh or skin and let go. If that spot is especially yellow when you let go it might be time to go check with the doc.

Make sure she poops frequently during this stage. The poop will be yellowish if jaundiced.

Danz, did you take them to the hospital for checking? the nurse just took some blood for my daughter but I saw her yesterday at bed not very yellow and I also dont know how to determine how yellow is yellow. I found information from the net stating parents can do quick check by pressing lightly on the nose or forehead and see the colour of the under skin. I told me wife just now, maybe no need to go to hospital tomorrow. It was the nurse who told us we can go to a private one for checking.

Erm.. check the pupil, the white parts would be yellowish and very yellow would look almost orange. Don't wait to that extent. Give her a little sun bath in the early morning la. Don't worry too much but at the same time be on the lookout. Gimme a call / whatsapp la if you need help. I think we got a Whatsapp groupchat going on now, can talk there. :biggrin:

1st kid is like that one. :biggrin:

X worry bro titan..baby do just fine la..like all fathers in here have said (me inc hehe) just check for jaundice..press lightly d skin n c d 'mark'..if its yellowish then mybe can bring back to ur doc..alternatively just sun bathe her naked (again...her x u orait) in d morning sun for about 5-10mins..God willing she b fine..mother's milk is d best a newborn can ever have n need so if ur wifey is doing that often then baby will get all d necessary neutriants to build her antibodies..so x worry..she will grow up to b a fine n healthy young lady n make u both happy...

I may have 4 already (kids oraittttt x wives) but still considered 'new' at this fatherhood thing..it's always n ongoing learning process so all d opinions n suggestions n advices here is good to take note..so x b hesitant to ask questions..especially other older mothers (ur own,ur wife's,ur aunt etc etc)...they know best...

God bless u n ur family

Erm.. check the pupil, the white parts would be yellowish and very yellow would look almost orange. Don't wait to that extent. Give her a little sun bath in the early morning la. Don't worry too much but at the same time be on the lookout. Gimme a call / whatsapp la if you need help. I think we got a Whatsapp groupchat going on now, can talk there. :biggrin:

1st kid is like that one. :biggrin:

Btw, if you sunbathe her, make sure you use a thick clothe or dark napkin to cover her eyes. At this age, they can only see black and white so it'll be really bright if you don't cover.

aiyooo, real worry starts when daughter turns teen. My 17 y-o pretty niece was pregnanted by her gangster same age boyfriend.

YYC, that's the worrying part of having a daughter. I also told my wife before. Next time when my daughter grows up, the BF need to pass me 1st before she can date my daughter. I won't simply let any LALA or Ah beng date her or some gangster style or those childish too much to mention.

I'm thinking next time, our daughter's BF come we few fathers sit together like interview and grill that fellow see if he can maintain our grilling...Muahahahaha

Got boy also scare, after learn bad stuff and make other people's daughter pregnant.

Hi bro, from my experience, you can send over your BB to do the routine checking at the GH or we call 'Klinik Ibu dan Kanak2'. It's FOC and the service is not bad as well. And your wife also can do the routine check at the same place. For me, it save us a lot of money compare with the private 1. My boy was previously done the blood checking for jaundice almost everyday due to the jaundice level fractuated. All is free and some more they will provide us the proper practice and they also keep all the record. Of course, I'm no comment for the private 1 cause we need to compare apple to apple lah. But believe me, current GH level is very satisfy (at here lah, yours there I dunno lohh).
1st few months of the new born BB will always in sleep mode and they will 'buke Vtec' at night time because we yet to set their body clocking system. It's normal and we need to fine tune slowly after 4~6 months (like we modd our car lah), then should be fine. Suffer is a must for the parents and this is the compulsory path for every new parent. Be patient and you will find it there is another exciment of your life than the car modding time. Is worth it as they are our precious 'asset' in our lifetime. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

YYC, that's the worrying part of having a daughter. I also told my wife before. Next time when my daughter grows up, the BF need to pass me 1st before she can date my daughter. I won't simply let any LALA or Ah beng date her or some gangster style or those childish too much to mention.

I'm thinking next time, our daughter's BF come we few fathers sit together like interview and grill that fellow see if he can maintain our grilling...Muahahahaha

Got boy also scare, after learn bad stuff and make other people's daughter pregnant.

Izso got a boy, so maybe ZTH member's kids will go after each other. Maybe Izso son interested in your daughter leh. Straight approve la no need to grill. Confirm under Izso's guidance no problem.

:rofl: Just kidding :laugh:

Yeah bro that's d scariest part...I have 3 girls n my eldest is turning 14 soon..told her any BF wanna date her have to come c me n her uncle aka my bro in law(he's sarawakian so expect to have tatoos all over which he does) n grill d guy like movie 'bad boys 2'..:)

Be a friend to your kid(s) most of the time, be their father some of the time ... easier said than done though.

Susan Boyle in the making :biggrin:

It is really heart moving to have such an experience in life. It changes your life forever. Carry on and wish you have a great family.

So the question: When is the 2nd one coming? :biggrin:

Want them to be close, after 1 year, max 3 years. 5 years they won't be close, closer to their friends of same age....

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

TR, your daughter is fine bro. dont worry......just having jaundice, thats very common, even both my kids had jaundice.

My 1st kid also have. Just sun him in the morning. My 2nd kid much less, if not mistaken my wife drank coconut water during pregnancy, was inform by Malay colleague. You can check with your missus and see.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

aiyooo, real worry starts when daughter turns teen. My 17 y-o pretty niece was pregnanted by her gangster same age boyfriend.

That is the second chapter I mentioned earlier.......:banghead::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:28 AM ----------

Easier said that done. She have boyfriend, you also don't know leh! Especially in Upper secondary in Co-Ed school. If all girl school, then get worried when attend College.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:31 AM ----------

Izso got a boy, so maybe ZTH member's kids will go after each other. Maybe Izso son interested in your daughter leh. Straight approve la no need to grill. Confirm under Izso's guidance no problem.

:rofl: Just kidding :laugh:

Bro Izso bring son for more visits to bro. TR, see whether their chemistry mix and match or not.... :rofl:

TR, since my wife gave birth at govt hospital, the nurse came to visit my wife & daughter & son after a couple of days,
they can check the jaundice level. u have to constantly follow up on the jaundice with the hospital, if it increases they will put your
daughter under the UV light. avoid having yellow/ambient lights in your house, it will make the jaundice worse.
i had to change my entire house lights to white. also sunbath your baby under the sun for 10-15 mins from 7am onwards.

my 1st daughter i went to klinik kesihatan ibu & anak in sg buloh, waiting time is reasonable. but my 2nd kid i went to private clinic, save time but slightly expensive.