Custom Y-Pipe For A32/A33

it will definitely improve FC, but the price is way too much for a N/A car since it's not gonna help gaining much HP on N/A car. correct me if im wrong.

will look into S-flow muff and bullet 1st, any recommended one? S-flow muffler, any chop shop famous with their 'chopped' muffler..? inlet and outlet piping size?

Hi ceffy32 , Waa this is a very old thread. You will not gain much (if any) HP from changing S flow muffler . Infact, if you change the wrong one it might even decrease your torque! I would stick to the ori muffler and change the centre bullet (B- section). Moreover noisy muffler will attract the cops and jpj !

Not advisable to change piping size unless you have turbo'd your car . If you really want to change max size = 2.2". Anything bigger will slowdown your car.

Just my 2 cents.

SB3.
:biggrin::biggrin:

i get to know that stock muffler is very restrictive and usually gives much more backpressure than what is actually needed for the engine, and that's why i came to the idea of changing it..haha..

anyway, any suggested workshop to get a good bullet? hope changing it wont worsen my torque...

i get to know that stock muffler is very restrictive and usually gives much more backpressure than what is actually needed for the engine, and that's why i came to the idea of changing it..haha..

anyway, any suggested workshop to get a good bullet? hope changing it wont worsen my torque...
Could not recommend a specific shop but any workshop welder that listens to their customers needs and have good welding skills would do . JFA,Wei Yip, Wai Heng , etc. Just keep a close look during the welding process (Not directly at the welding spot) and make sure the diameter in the bullet is the same size with your piping, otherwise it will be more restrictive then the ori.

**Preferably Mandrel Bend***

BTW, I am currently using an "Aristo twin paip Silencer, Increase torque without the noise, hehe..

:burnout::burnout:

i afraid JFA's price is too expensive, because it's basically the welding of both end, any workshop can do it well i guess..AutoEquipped at puchong seems selling a lot of exhaust parts...
Well, if you can get a ready made exhaust parts, much better . It will be screwed on every section of the piping instead of welding . That would look terrific. But I doubt that the exhaust shop have it for the A32/33:biggrin:.

yea..that would look much nicer, but yea, it's doubtful. Anyway, will update this thread once i've done with my exhaust, pretty broke now..:(