custom make OR ready made Extractor?

Gti

my engine = 4g93p
currently considering whether wan to change to a mivec 4g92 extractor or any other brand like hotbits or powerzone OR should i go for custom make in exhaust shop?
Which wan do u thing is better?
Price wise...i have done some research...more or less the same...
how ar?
:huh:

if you can find the mivec extractor that would be best. but good luck in finding though... :)

mivec ori extractor or mivec custom branded extractor?..

a fren of mine bought mivec Cusco 2nd hand RM2800 .. :o

i would say that all depends on your budget...if loaded go for pz, but for me it's kinda expensive as there's no downpipe. As for hotbits, a cheaper choice, but dun expect it too much.

Custom make is good cause they spend more time on your own extractor and they do it nicely.

i think mivec extractor plus custom made downpipe will be the best!

Just check out this month HYPERTUNE ,there is one GTI also using mivec ori extactor,
the GTI owner kinda rich also using this extractor so i think it is useful.
Besides i also want to change too, cuz heard a lot of people say good.

MIVEC extractor is good for high end, but for low to medium range there are better ones out there. Been there, done that. :P

Can a Mivec extractor bolt into 4G93P without any modification?

The old cast-iron (dark brownish) type is a direct bolt on...
The newer inverted one, not sure what material, needs modifications it seems.