Crx Delso 1.6 (m)

khangwee

Crx Del Sol 1.6 (m)

Every Honda Sifu here, i need some opinion in this car, about maintanence and upkeep work.. coz i'm interested in this car, since its quite affordable now in the market, but i hv no idea for the maintenance and spare parts for this car,
any 1 can provide me more info about this car?

crx delsol is the 3rd gen of the crx family....

chasis no is EG2 or EG1...

comes with 3 different specs of engine...best is the b16A...

same B16a as EG n EK......

maintanence? u need to check the roof mechanism, the gears....
depends of which type of roof r u getting, manual or auto roof.

engine spare part = a lot....no worries

car spare parts = ok ok la.....rare parts can get if u have money, as usual.....haha

One of the last CRX series.. not as popular as EF CRX - lost it's charm as a sport car - too heavy & too complicated (the Transtop), compared to the previous model. But strictly 2 seater, unlike EF CRX.. kids still crawl and sit at back.

No complains about the engine though..

It's a chick magnet and a unique roadster.Just that the transtop got to pay more attention on.The rest are superb.Cheers and happy rexxing!!

Delsol shares a lot of parts with the EG. Chassis a bit heavier to EG HB, comparable to EG sedan.

But definitely the two seater is hot! too bad the people selling it always try to pawn it off at a costly price, or not I might consider also.

Might want to check out the availability of body panels though.. Last I heard, a guy had to buy a rear halfcut to replace a rusted, damaged rear quarterpanel.

i think the design is too feminine...unless u add some bodykit on it....

even EF crx haven rusted but the del-sol? wondering how do ppl take car of their cars nowadays....