HonDa CRX

Originally posted by soulfly+Jan 11 2005, 19:02 -->
QUOTE (soulfly @ Jan 11 2005, 19:02 )
--QuoteBegin-GSR5559
@Jan 11 2005, 05:01
not oni 1.6/1.8 even a F20B which is SIR TORNEO blue top 2.0 in a CRX..
battery got to relocate cus got no space in the engine bay anymore..too compact, and powerwise, ROCKS!!!

if u have neva seen any CRXs on the road, u can try goin to USJ2 Sri Anggerik, sumtimes i can see CRXs hanging around ther..nice car and nice colours..huhuh..
too bad too expensive to own one..

well... u haven't seen yet... CRX EF with 3S-GTE plus 4WD tranny :P

and H22A CRX

maybe the topic starter is not exposed to CRX, that's why he said CRX is not popular

the 1st gen CRX was the rival of AE86 Levin/Trueno [/b][/quote]
;) heh...onli see them when the sun had set...and night comes to life...

;) i love those CRXs...and yess...i'm not that exposed to it...just recently started paying attention to it... :P

wa lauu wehhh .... talking behind my back :lol: :lol: :lol:

The rex with F20B sold oledi. Prev owner sold it coz going back to East M'sia.
All CRX stock under the hood :lol: :lol: :lol:

~~~~ lay low ..... stay low profile ~~~~

Talking behind your back ?? :P :P

Yea all stock under the hood.. from outside only look ganas :rolleyes:

for more pictures checkout www.teamcrx.tk (go into Gatherings & Photo Gallery)

Originally posted by aramis+Jan 10 2005, 21:55 -->
QUOTE (aramis @ Jan 10 2005, 21:55 )
--QuoteBegin-KingHaruan
@Jan 10 2005, 20:43
u know guy.....i've been wondering where is all the CRX gone to laa...the model before del sol one....like the top fuel crx....i realy love the car man...it's small, compact and light weight....wonder why not many ppl is interested in modding the crx...if put B16b or B18c sure damn fast one....is there any set back or problem if modding the engine (swaping) to type R ([email protected])..

err...usually what is the price range for that car ah ?...(heh...year produce also i don't know) :P don't get that model much in mototrader...

at one time in the late ninties...that car used to be seen everywhere...now...to see 1-2 on the road also very hard one...*sigh* :unsure:

anyone share my same passion for that lil car ah ? ;)

who said it's not popular...it's just that you haven't meet some of the monsters lurking around somewhere in KL/PJ or other places in Malaysia. ;) [/b][/quote]
ui uncle aramis.... your EG got integra head ka? so chun wan. When bring me kai kai?

Originally posted by SiRCRX@Jan 12 2005, 10:50
Stock ? sure or not ? :D :D
Stock B20 aarrr ?
haha b20? :o :lol: :lol: :blink:

Very stock.. neva open my front hood before.. unless to change black oil :P :P

Actually CRX is a very good car. Front back Double wishbone if i'm not mistaken, first Honda true sports car, lightweight, great engine (at that time). But in the sales department is consider a failure because did not capture enough market (at that time). Now only got more people appreatiate back the car...

Originally posted by SiRCRX@Jan 12 2005, 10:13
wa lauu wehhh .... talking behind my back :lol: :lol: :lol:

The rex with F20B sold oledi. Prev owner sold it coz going back to East M'sia.
All CRX stock under the hood :lol: :lol: :lol:

~~~~ lay low ..... stay low profile ~~~~
huhuh..fast car, and low profile..like the front of that car wif that nice bodykit fitted

Originally posted by TiBuN@Jan 12 2005, 13:32
Actually CRX is a very good car. Front back Double wishbone if i'm not mistaken, first Honda true sports car, lightweight, great engine (at that time). But in the sales department is consider a failure because did not capture enough market (at that time). Now only got more people appreatiate back the car...
hmm i dont think the marketing/sales went wrong.. crx was awarded the car of the year back in 1988.. and also one of the best aerodynamics street car.. In fact somewhere a year ago there was a write up in Malaysia's newspaper about honda crx's.. the editor did mention about crx being the best aerodynamics street car...

And did not capture the market back than? i dont think so.. 90% of the crx's in malaysia itself was brought in from 89-95.. so i guess the sales was good back than and now..

Cheers..

Originally posted by TiBuN@Jan 12 2005, 13:32
no, it's not Honda's first true sports car...

Originally posted by moonrex+Jan 12 2005, 21:54 -->
QUOTE (moonrex @ Jan 12 2005, 21:54 )
--QuoteBegin-TiBuN
@Jan 12 2005, 13:32

no, it's not Honda's first true sports car... [/b][/quote]
err...what is honda first true sportd car?

hmmm...that model CRX (before del sol wan)...when was the last model produce ah...(year)? 1988-19??...

i saw one today...all black color...rim also black...err...the back/rear mirror is actually black like EK9 or clear (standet model)? err...and does it come with 4 disk brek system ah ? ;)

TQ TQ

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Jan 12 2005, 23:36
err...what is honda first true sportd car?

hmmm...that model CRX (before del sol wan)...when was the last model produce ah...(year)? 1988-19??...

i saw one today...all black color...rim also black...err...the back/rear mirror is actually black like EK9 or clear (standet model)? err...and does it come with 4 disk brek system ah ? ;)

TQ TQ
honda first true sports car? should be the prelude model then :P

CRX EF was produced between 1988-1991.

2 types of CRX EF that have all four disc brakes, CRX Si (EF7) and CRX SiR (EF8). EF7 has DOHC ZC engine, while the EF8 has B16A engine.

Originally posted by soulfly@Jan 12 2005, 23:40
honda first true sports car? should be the prelude model then :P

CRX EF was produced between 1988-1991.

2 types of CRX EF that have all four disc brakes, CRX Si (EF7) and CRX SiR (EF8). EF7 has DOHC ZC engine, while the EF8 has B16A engine.
err...the DOCH ZC engine is V-tech ah ?

anyone got a pic of the CRX engine bay ah? post it please sir...(stendet wan)

nope... ZC is not VTEC.

ZC is a D-series family. The engine number should be like ZC-xxxxxxxxx. It looks like D16A, but it is not.

The Fact
CRX EF from 1987-1992 production.
Last model ( small qty only ) with Big VTEC LSD optional ABS & some other stuffs.

The review.
CRX is not a good car. Very useless one. I want to discourage people from having any slight interest in this car. Bad this bad that rubbish this rubbish that .... damn useless.

Conclusion
Bad choice. Dont bother even looking at them.

Result
Lack of interest. Then later the price will drop. Then only I can afford to buy one.
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Crx+Jan 12 2005, 16:30 -->
QUOTE (Crx @ Jan 12 2005, 16:30 )
--QuoteBegin-TiBuN
@Jan 12 2005, 13:32

hmm i dont think the marketing/sales went wrong.. crx was awarded the car of the year back in 1988.. and also one of the best aerodynamics street car.. In fact somewhere a year ago there was a write up in Malaysia's newspaper about honda crx's.. the editor did mention about crx being the best aerodynamics street car...

And did not capture the market back than? i dont think so.. 90% of the crx's in malaysia itself was brought in from 89-95.. so i guess the sales was good back than and now..

Cheers.. [/b][/quote]
Helo brader ...

You are in the process of increasing the car price. :angry: :angry:
Bad choice. Not good for me. I will never afford to buy if the price never drops.
:( :( :(

People .....
Honestly, this car is bad !!

SIRCRX - You high or something?? :D :lol: :lol: How many u want la? 1 ef8 & 1 ef9 tak cukup ah? you want a whole fleet of crx's in ur house? :blink: