Crazy Idea For 4g93t

tatatititututoto

Dear turbo sifu's,

I have a crazy idea for my 4G93T. Can i change my 4G93T engine block with a 4G94 Mistubishi Lancer block and maybe use forged pistons and forged conrods (eagle conrods)... Btw the 4G94 engine block is made out of castmetal and the bore is 81.55mm & stroke is 95.8mm. so can i still boost high on the GSR if i use this block to replace the standard one?

Do you guys think this idea of mine will work, will there be an increase in hp?.. need feedbacks from all the turbo sifu's pls...

Thanks alot...

wat for? there's a 4G93T here using stock block and internals running 280bhp.. last week smoked an evo2 ... and ate it for dinner... pm him..

one gsr can easily reach 300hp with bigger turbo..
y all the hassle n future problem?

i mean if i use the 4G94 i can increase the engine displacement for e gsr from 1.8 to 2.0 (not including oversized pistons and stroker kits)... so it's not a goos idea?

4G92 stroke is 77mm

GSR 4G93 stroke is 89mm

4G94 stroke is 96mm

All have 81.5mm bore.

Difference between GSR and 4G94 stroke is 7mm

Yes. You get added displacement. I dunno the calculation, maybe 1.95 litre.

then there is no way of using the supra pistons like those VR4 dudes use rite?

cuz the supra pistons are 86mm bore thats like 4.5mm differance so cant be used rite?

Supra? no! I think cylinder wall too thin.

Use toyota 4AGZE pistons instead, they're known to have hi boost threshold. THey also 81mm.

but can 4AGZE pistons withstand about 1.3 ~ 2 bars (18.9 ~ 29 psi) of boost?

must i ceramic coat the 4AGZE pistons? and what conrods must i use?

ps. roughly how much does the 4AGZE pistons cost?

but can 4AGZE pistons withstand about 1.3 ~ 2 bars (18.9 ~ 29 psi) of boost?

ps. roughly how much does the 4AGZE pistons cost?

Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Apr 25 2005, 01:06
Dear turbo sifu's,

I have a crazy idea for my 4G93T. Can i change my 4G93T engine block with a 4G94 Mistubishi Lancer block and maybe use forged pistons and forged conrods (eagle conrods)... Btw the 4G94 engine block is made out of castmetal and the bore is 81.55mm & stroke is 95.8mm. so can i still boost high on the GSR if i use this block to replace the standard one?

Do you guys think this idea of mine will work, will there be an increase in hp?.. need feedbacks from all the turbo sifu's pls...

Thanks alot...
[snapback]924204[/snapback]​

It will work, but the block will not tahan.

roughly how much does the 4AGZE pistons cost?

The 4G94 block is made out of cast metal la... still kenot tahan arr?

I don think Mitsubishi cast iron block will crack or pecah except if punctured by broken internals or severe detonation.

There is 320 WHP 4G93 GSR block.

And recently, a Proton 4G92 block pumping out 232 hp at the wheel.

Mitsubishi engine blocks are very durable.

The stock bore for a 93P/93T engine is 81mm. 81.5mm indicates a 0.5mm overbore..

:stoned: wahlau ...u didnt say i also dont know this thread is past 4 years