CPS (Cam Profile Switching) vs VVTI vs DVVT

Some dyno chart you may intrested but too bad I can't get any dyno chart for VTEC however 3 of them is powered with Unichip. There was a significant hp for CPS.

Run 3 is with Unichip right? Waja Mivec's hp is only relatively higher than Neo CPS. Neo CPS' powerband can match origninal GTI...1.6L vs. 1.8L...

Some dyno chart you may intrested but too bad I can't get any dyno chart for VTEC however 3 of them is powered with Unichip. There was a significant hp for CPS.

yep....most *highcam would have unstable idling or stable but very high idling..somewhere 1600rpm onwards untill 2500rpm....

or it would be like semput-semput...pum pum pum pum...during idling...due to high valve lift and big valve overlap duration....because at lower rpm the engine pumping efficiency was low (due to the cam profile)....

this was considered normal for cam that have *295degree and above.....if the duration was less than that,u might have a chance to reduce the idling problem..(also depends on the tuner capability and engine hardware ability)

thats why most ppl say if install highcam not good for daily/street use..especially on engine that doesn't have vvt/v-tec/mivec/cps function to switch cam profile/advance-retard the cam......

but that doesnt stop ppl using highcam on their street car.....well....u have to live from what u choose and what u ask for [power].... :biggrin:

so for engine with profile switching technology (CPS, vtec, old mivec...) if the high cam is 295 degree but the low can is stock profile, it should behave like stock car with good idling, good FC when driven below 4000rpm (or whatever rpm before the switch over). right?

then when kena cucuk cruising at highway, can always drop 2 gear to use the racing cam :biggrin:

From the dynochart...that satria neo cps achieve 144.7hp..:confused:..the standard neo cps will be at 125hp:proud:.....considering transmission powerloss maybe gone to 110hp ...:confused:.so the total power gain just by adding unichip is 144.7-110=34.7hp.....Wahhhhhhhhhh...:confused:.so much gain aaaa.........:confused:.even vtec JUN stage2 hicam add 15hp.....somemore cheap mod...under RM2k......hahahhahaaaaaa.....:bawling:.

in my opinion

it depends on the dyno machine used
is calculated on the engine and there is also at the wheel

from dynosheet given, it shows dastek dyno machine sheet result.

sure on engine.

try using different machines, such as dyno dynamic or dynojet with retarder.

power readings must be different from the above :five:

I'm back...
Btw, Any CPS user here?
Is CPS clutch level can be adjusted?
Please advice.. Thx.

Boyzone,

below the cockpit on the clutch pedal there is a 12 nut, loosen the nut, then adjust clutch lever shaft rod pump will follow. same time there is a high or low, after completion, Tighten the nut again.

Boyzone,

below the cockpit on the clutch pedal there is a 12 nut, loosen the nut, then adjust clutch lever shaft rod pump will follow. same time there is a high or low, after completion, Tighten the nut again.

Thx.. will try it ...

From the dynochart...that satria neo cps achieve 144.7hp..:confused:..the standard neo cps will be at 125hp:proud:.....considering transmission powerloss maybe gone to 110hp ...:confused:.so the total power gain just by adding unichip is 144.7-110=34.7hp.....Wahhhhhhhhhh...:confused:.so much gain aaaa.........:confused:.even vtec JUN stage2 hicam add 15hp.....somemore cheap mod...under RM2k......hahahhahaaaaaa.....:bawling:.

Oh Yes ah?
No wonder they all are fast on highway:proud:

New Camry will be coming soon... new engine + transmission... I heard the high-end will be a 2.5L & not sure with in-line 4 or V6....but most probably with a 6-speed auto transmission. For the transmission, even Kia Forte, Hyundai Sonata, etc are already using this... I bet the rpm will be below 2k when cruising at 110km/h.

Toyota Camry 2012 is Coming Soon! | Fastmotoring

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:13 AM ----------

Boyzone,
Are you having clutch slip issue? I thought you car is only 1 year plus? I just changed my clutch pump + clutch set as I have difficulty to engage into 1st gear...

I'm back...
Btw, Any CPS user here?
Is CPS clutch level can be adjusted?
Please advice.. Thx.

New Camry will be coming soon... new engine + transmission... I heard the high-end will be a 2.5L & not sure with in-line 4 or V6....but most probably with a 6-speed auto transmission. For the transmission, even Kia Forte, Hyundai Sonata, etc are already using this... I bet the rpm will be below 2k when cruising at 110km/h.

Toyota Camry 2012 is Coming Soon! | Fastmotoring

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:13 AM ----------

Boyzone,
Are you having clutch slip issue? I thought you car is only 1 year plus? I just changed my clutch pump + clutch set as I have difficulty to engage into 1st gear...

No..la,
just feel that my clutch level is a bit high, so ask for adjustment tips. :biggrin:

ok here's a question..

if B16(vtec) vs 4AGE(vvt) vs 4G92(mivec) on a 400m race.. who will win?