confused?

MKMD428

hello noob here...i've google and search already the question, but it seems that it got me more confused..i decided to post here.

in stock standard, which engine has more bhp and torque produced?
the supercharger or the four throttle?

how much would both of the halfcut costs nowadays?

very vague question... plz specify a little

If u want stock .. go for ferrari... they are powerful stock.

This should help from Phil Bradshaw website:

http://home.clear.net.nz/pages/phil.bradshaw/4AGE%20into%20RWD.htm

cost RM3.5K to 5K

just go to google and type "toyota engine" then you'll get your answer.. there's a site with almost all toyota engine spec, but seems to be outdated abit lar... so old engine is still fine.

littlewings said:
This should help from Phil Bradshaw website:

http://home.clear.net.nz/pages/phil.bradshaw/4AGE%20into%20RWD.htm

cost RM3.5K to 5K

thanks littlewings...i think i'll go for the 4AGZE supercharge, it seems in stock condition it has a high torque..

shamburke said:
really ar!!!...

have taken fuel consumption into consideration???

cheers..
yeah. they say root type charger give full boost at low rpm. one way to look at it is it provide very good low end power, but in another way it also mean it will consume alot of petrol at whatever rpm range :biggrin:

MKMD428 said:
thanks littlewings...i think i'll go for the 4AGZE supercharge, it seems in stock condition it has a high torque..

think first before u 'll regret !
If u have a big gold mine that not is a problem for u lah ..........

my agze RM50 petrol go only < 220 km !

MKMD428 said:
:confused_smile: WA? that much? are u running a stock agze?
no kidding. 4agze really do consume that much of petrol. i even read from some ausie forum that the modders there modify the supercharger puley or wiring so they can manually choose if they want the supercharger to spin or not, with a magnetic clutch puley.

long distant driving with supercharger turned off do give you great milage (at least inside an aw11 mr2, as the topic is refered to that car), but then running without SC and sub 9.0:1 compresion ratio is really going to slow you down.

i wonder if stock gze come with magnetic clutch puley...

just a hks open pod filter and a 2.5'' hks super dragger muffler .

muaaaaaaaa...............

rollakid said:
no kidding. 4agze really do consume that much of petrol. i even read from some ausie forum that the modders there modify the supercharger puley or wiring so they can manually choose if they want the supercharger to spin or not, with a magnetic clutch puley.

long distant driving with supercharger turned off do give you great milage (at least inside an aw11 mr2, as the topic is refered to that car), but then running without SC and sub 9.0:1 compresion ratio is really going to slow you down.

i wonder if stock gze come with magnetic clutch puley...

thanks for the info. its good for my knowledge. so there are some pros and cons between supercharger and 4 throttle. as comparing in stock condition:

supercharger: good low end power, great bhp. but fuel guzzler.
4 throttle: good top end power, quite good low end power. fueleconomy.

am i getting this right?

to me its like...

4agze: good low-mid end power, fuel guzzling, high rev characteristic gone.

20v 4 throttle: low end sux, proton 1.3liter 12v engine also can beat you, high end sound like heaven, and damn fast also. save fuel when you rev low, guzzle fuel also if you rev all the time.

20v you can get good power at low end rpm also, by using small small exhaust, but then high end sux again, like my car now.

I didnt know 4agze can giv such high fuel consumption. I tot 4 turtle is very high already! haha! Anyway, don't only think in term of "fast" when u choose an engine to transplant. Ask for comments from sifoos like what i did last time and choose the right one! Good Luck!

rollakid said:
to me its like...

4agze: good low-mid end power, fuel guzzling, high rev characteristic gone.

20v 4 throttle: low end sux, proton 1.3liter 12v engine also can beat you, high end sound like heaven, and damn fast also. save fuel when you rev low, guzzle fuel also if you rev all the time.

20v you can get good power at low end rpm also, by using small small exhaust, but then high end sux again, like my car now.

i see..but then again off course a mildly modded 4 throttle does have good low end rpm right? maybe can follow a stock b16a?

how fast u wan go?nowadays,all ppl worry about fuel price...u still wan faster car and speeding....anyway,let i ask u first question...which u wan btw top speed or pick up?

since i don't travel far much and seldomly used highway, i would prefer a good low end power. but off course a "quite good top end" should be ok. fuel consumption is not on my list as long as it is not as high as turbocharged 2.0L engine...

MKMD428 said:
i see..but then again off course a mildly modded 4 throttle does have good low end rpm right? maybe can follow a stock b16a?
problem with individual throttle is that it generally sucks at low end. that is why they say "having the vvt allows individual throttle bodies to be drivable at low rev", which in another way they are not design for low rev driving at all but for high rev.

the more you mod for power, the worse it gets. unless you purposely tune it to be able to run at low end, but then what's the point of getting individual throttle in the first place?