Comments on Alpine Type- S SUB..!

Progressive

hey guys, anyone here using 12" Alpine Type-S Sub..? Will be matching with Alpine F345

amp (bridged 3/4 channel @ 300 RMS). Any comments?

Spec of the Sub

DVC
Peak- 900 W
RMs - 300 w

Is there any betta 12 " sub to reco at this similiar price range (rm 600-700)

Thanks in advanced.

Hm... nothing special with the sub actually. I'm not sure how much is the Peerless XLS going for now, but it should be close to your budget range, it's a good SQ sub, but some people would say it lacks some "punch" in loads of bass tracks.

he's asking bout the new type S, i havent tried them yet but its solidly built and looks impressive, both new type R and S are built based on the flagship type X, so now all new alpine subs damn huge & heavy, not like the old ones...

Thanks for ya feed backs guys..

Actually i am in a dilema... dont know which sub to chose..!

I have a 4 - channel Amp -> bridge @ 300w RMS -14.4 V

but dont know which sub to opt for..

1) 12" Type S @ 300w RMS ( Just enuf to feed this sub)

or

2) 12" Type R @ 500w RMS ( OBviously tak cukup lah - but i plan

install a monoblock later )

SO if i chose Option 2 (type -R)... will the amp hurt the sub..since is underpower..and how is the performace like? will the sound detorate when there isnt enuf power for the sub?

Or just get the option 1 ( type -s sub) at the moment...when later got money for monoblock , only change to a Type R sub. ( dont really like this coz end up spending more money to change to from Type S to Type R sub)

SO sifu... need ya great advise ...
Get the Type S first ??

or Terus 1 shot with the Type-R ( provided it wont hurt the sub... and not affect the SQ ah)

Thanks a Million Guys..!! Tai kor Zenn.... Tolong..!! :) ahhah

save a bit more and get new type R... :) the type S also not bad,i've listen the old type S(easy to drive).