Alpine Type-S

beatnik

is there any other better speakers than the alpine type-s? for RM300 price range
tq

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 5 2005, 09:28
is there any other better speakers than the alpine type-s? for RM300 price range
tq
[snapback]869287[/snapback]​

300 range?? dude....alpine type s components already cost around 800 - 850+.....n u expect to get better speakers for around 500 less?? u sure u were looking at the REAL alpines ah?

Originally posted by mADmAN+Apr 5 2005, 11:09 -->
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 5 2005, 11:09 )
--QuoteBegin-beatnik
@Apr 5 2005, 09:28
tq
[snapback]869287[/snapback]​

300 range?? dude....alpine type s components already cost around 800 - 850+.....n u expect to get better speakers for around 500 less?? u sure u were looking at the REAL alpines ah?
[snapback]869671[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i did not mention about components.. SPS-130A and 170A 2-way coax cost around Rm300~350

next time check first b4 u post nonsense <_< sigh..

Originally posted by beatnik+Apr 5 2005, 11:14 -->
QUOTE(beatnik @ Apr 5 2005, 11:14 )
Originally posted by mADmAN@Apr 5 2005, 11:09
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> sigh..
[snapback]869688[/snapback]​

err, aint trying to flame bro but really la, u also didnt mention u looking for coaxials .. normally people will play with front comp mar... don't just scold that dude above mar, i'm sure he's just trying to help

chill out aight

yes but when i mentioned the pricetag if we got common sense also can know what type of speakers la bro. not all ppl have the mullah to buy components :(

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 5 2005, 12:16
yes but when i mentioned the pricetag if we got common sense also can know what type of speakers la bro. not all ppl have the mullah to buy components https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]869917[/snapback]​

Yes dude, but personally u can get components around 300 - 400 but not alpine la... personally... I think its better to get the components... as later on u can slowly upgrade....

My dua sen.... :D

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 5 2005, 12:16
yes but when i mentioned the pricetag if we got common sense also can know what type of speakers la bro. not all ppl have the mullah to buy components https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]869917[/snapback]​

geez...wanna talk common sense oso...u oso next time be more specific la macha....thats y i was asking whether u were looking at real ones or not....

as for your answer to your question on coaxials....can try the type Rs or mebbe even the Type Xs....not sure if its within ur range though...but they are definitely better than the type s la....

sure the R and X are more expensive.. im looking for other alternatives.. like clarion.. but not many shops carry clarion speakers

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 5 2005, 12:35
sure the R and X are more expensive.. im looking for other alternatives.. like clarion.. but not many shops carry clarion speakers
[snapback]869994[/snapback]​

well, coaxials u can pm beetle, he has a pair of CDT coax for sale.. i think fits ur price range also... good front comp 300-350 can get la second hand... well, i bought my rogers front comp set for 198... ehehehehe... people kutuk but i dont care la, i like aaa... :) good luck finding

Originally posted by beatnik@Apr 5 2005, 13:45
wat u mean kutuk rogers.. issit because of the name? hehehe
[snapback]870224[/snapback]​

wuiks, rogers is good brand in home audio wei.. but for ICE, sad laa..ehehehe.. ppl sit in my car say it sucks la, too soft la, tweeter too sharp laa.. but i don't care la, for RM198 brand new, it's a good buy for beginners in ice

Write your reply...