alpine 9855 vs 7998R

Not all motorized face models have problems
just that 7998 is very prone

Not all motorized face models have problems
just that 7998 is very prone
when my 9813 had problems, a WKH technician told me so
Moreover I was in my friends car when the 7998 couldnt open, and that was just after 2 days coming out from repair for the same problem, we were stuck with the same cd for the entire journey
So just sharing with you guys
If yours is fine thats good for you

If you wanna talk about SQ the 8061 beats the 7998 anyday
7998 to me has very similar characteristics with SH909 from JVC from what my ears tell me

7990 is of course, is in a league of its own
and it doesn't sound like an alpine, IMO

So how actually DOES an Alpine sounds like in your Expert Opinion.....and since you are using one.....:confused:

guyz,kool down.

the HUs tat u guyz talk abt r out of my league anytime any day.
jus a fair word.
but to each his own and 1 man's meat is another's poison.
each n every1 of us has our own preferences,but tat doesn't mean other's r not good,jus not to ur liking.

I'm not as "EXPERT" as those that are using 7998R
Anyway with an "EXPERT" HU, go and listen around Alpine and other HU brands
I'm sure with "EXPERTISE" you will know the difference
If not might as well stop playing ICE

First of all, didnt mentioned 7998 is not a good HU, just questioned its built quality. Just was sharing my experience but some wannabe "Expert" here accuse ppl of hearsay
If you dont agree with other ppls opinion I suggest you just zip it as this is a public forum. If you want to give your opinion make it constructive rather than calling ppl hearsay or seesay. I'm just trying to share with other and help them if I can. I don't talk from my ass saying this and that without substantial prove.

broooo's relax la...thx 2 all who has shared their opinion...
cheerz..2 all the sifus..

Charles,Beetle,

Different views are bound to arise.....why take it so hard? You 2 are "old birds" here man...chill la....its a small tiny diff in opinion...nothing worth getting mad over....name calling and all that is not called for....

peace peace.....