Comments from customer

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Jan 13 2005, 11:43
Can.. no problem.. Noname.. y not we convoy to PG? :)
:) :) :)

my car engine not running so smooth now. Need to do some tuning ler..... although its a stock car. Old car already mar..... 8+ years old :)

hi there NONAME, remember me? im andrew, bought the alarm last week. ;) just drop by telling u tat the alarm has no problem and im satisfied with it. maybe wanna upgrade the power windows thing! :D

That will be cool!!! :)

Just go direct to the workshop and Ah Meng can do it for you :)

hi~! im hianboy, im really interest with this product....
just wanna ask bout the remote start/stop, izzit the remote stop act like a turbo timer, only it control by the remote? izzit meant i can pull out the key and let the engine run for a while b4 i remotely turn it off?

L9Turbo,

my radiostar also has the same problem with yours
the autostart seems to crank the car longer than needed

noname,
anyway to adjust this
else my starter will really kong fast
ehehe

and any words on the autostart being disable if gears are engaged?

Hi hianboy,

The remote start functions work in a way that you can start your car engine by pressing the button on the remote. The alarm will first turn the engine to 'ON' then after 3 secs it will start the engine. You can leave the engine to run if you want or disarm the car and put in the key to drive off. If you leave the engine to run, it will continue for 10 minutes. After that it will switch off the engine.

hope I answered your question. :)

Hi Darkaccoon,

I just met up with L9Turbo just now. I tried the remote start and there's nothing wrong. It cranked just enough to start the engine. To make sure it works properly I tried it for 4 - 5 times. Everytime it works perfectly.

I'd like to meet up with you if possible to look at your car :)

As for the remote start function. User please make sure you DO NOT engage any gear when remote starting. Its not possible to bypass this function.

Thanks.

guys the autostart thing works well if your car is easy to start type, if you have initial problems to start cars then it will also happen with the autostart...esp. those that need to crank many times or maybe you need to press the accelarator for it to start well..etc.

Just my 2 cents

Nice meeting you Integramania. And thanks for the stickers.

I have a slight problem with the alarm. It's supposed to lock when I press the brake pedal right? Well, it doesn't do that. And after setting to passive arming, it doesn't arm as well, not even after 30 seconds. What could be the problem?

Hi Crash,

Can I know is all the other functions are ok?

Perhaps the brake lock and passive arming functions have been turned off. Can we take a look at your car when u r free?

Originally posted by NoName@Feb 2 2005, 15:03
Hi Crash,

Can I know is all the other functions are ok?

Perhaps the brake lock and passive arming functions have been turned off. Can we take a look at your car when u r free?
Other functions are working fine. Any idea what could be wrong? I'll try and refer to the manual and turn those on if they are off.

Let us take a look at your car first. Is it ok?

When are you free?

Thanks again guys! Ah meng rocks! Got my problems sorted out. Had to do with the wiring of my cabin light. Weird. It doesn't like it if you put it halfway between on, mid or off. Ah Meng didn't have to do much, but it was sorted after some troubleshooting. Got my brake lights back too!

Btw, Adrian I need another pair of stickers. I gave a pair to prozac + sousuke. Need one for handsome_lala.

Told you man Ah Meng is damn good and helpful rite? Sometimes a bit busy then have to wait a bit lor....

Sorry ah Sousuke also R3 gang ah? kewl...

Ok after CNY I will give it to you. Gimme a buzz man....

Thanks lots bro

hieya
just wanna say thanks to noname for fixing my alarm for me
ehehe
was going around few days without alarm before this

what can i say about noname
great service

product = value for money (real value)
salesman = informative and business-minded (in a good way)
after-sales service = absolutely 10 times better than proton or mercedes

keep up the good work man
really fortunate to have gotten this alarm

oh yeah, my alarm has been working fine since then
thanks man
passed the communication unit to ah meng already

Mr DarkAccoon...remember me or not? I took you there the first time....glad that u have ur problem solved man....that's how we do business man....as long as we can help we will lor...:)

hi Noname, got stupid question again.

someone said that if u connect the alarm system to signal lamp or headlamp to flash when armed or disarmed will increase the risk of being hack !!
the thief just slowly detached the signal lamp cover and hack the alarm system via the wire connected....is this true ? how about radiostar ?

Originally posted by flamefox850@Feb 9 2005, 17:29
hi Noname, got stupid question again.

someone said that if u connect the alarm system to signal lamp or headlamp to flash when armed or disarmed will increase the risk of being hack !!
the thief just slowly detached the signal lamp cover and hack the alarm system via the wire connected....is this true ? how about radiostar ?
Hi Flame fox.....I'll reply on behalf of NoName....he already balik kampung liao...

I think what they do is they short circuit the alarm system from the signal light....yes some alarm system does can be done like that.

The Radiostar alarm can prevent this with its sophisticated system, so shorting it this will not work.....

Hi flamefox850,

This is a very good question (not stupid :) )

A lot of people are concern about this. I would worry about this if I'm looking for a good alarm system.

As for radiostar, there's a fuse connecting the wire to the signal light. So, there's no way they can 'short' radiostar alarm system :) :)

Darkaccoon,

Glad to hear that your alarm system is ok now. We'll do our very best to serve our customers. We deliver what we promised :)

Happy Chinese New Year!