Clutchplate???

Slingshot

Guys, i'm planning to change my clutch plate early next year. What kind of clutch do you guys think i should opt? Driving a MIVEC 1.6. Looking for racing clutch, but how about MMC heavy duty clutch and cover? Any suggestion? Thanks

bro,

MMC clutch also made by exedy also known as daikin... but got diamond star logo on the clutch disc.. hehe.. used that b4... after 8-months slipping already lah...but maybe just converted at that time.. always full throttle.. hehe so it didn't last for me.

i suggest you use exedy racing clutch plate with organic disc for smoother gear engagement while maintaining it's grip.. that is what my setup for now.. for 4G93T

Price for 8.5" i think roughly RM1K...

ftzone said:
bro,

MMC clutch also made by exedy also known as daikin... but got diamond star logo on the clutch disc.. hehe.. used that b4... after 8-months slipping already lah...but maybe just converted at that time.. always full throttle.. hehe so it didn't last for me.

i suggest you use exedy racing clutch plate with organic disc for smoother gear engagement while maintaining it's grip.. that is what my setup for now.. for 4G93T

Price for 8.5" i think roughly RM1K...

always full throttle doesnt eat up ur clutch plate...
unless if u always "half-Clutch" ...
if ur on cost saving, try to buy a new performance clutch plate frm TRINITI n use back ur old MMC cover... its worth the money..