Claming insurans

bolldero

Hye Guys ,

Need u guys to help me on this ,:nurse:

Any suggestion on where can i claim the insurans for my car but not using my insurans but the one who hit my car insurans....

Police report have already done and the police ask me to look for a workshop that can settle this ..

I'm using wira and the lost is
- my front bumper (promote) still have the resit
- left fender
- air cond
- my front lower arm/absorber
- signal light

hope to find a right place@workshop who can settle this offfffff!

u have 2 ways of doing that.

1. claiming from 3rd party insurance direct. u may have to appoint your own workshop, your own adjuster to the extend of appointing own laywer (normally not necessary).

the best thing is find a PIAM workshop, and normally they will handle the rest.

* REMEMBER THAT THE 3RD PARTY AT FAULT MUST BE SUMMON BY POLICE. that's the main criteria for 3rd party claim.

2. you can do a normal insurance claim from your own insurance (Own Damage Claim or OD). let the insurance know that u r claiming against the 3rd party and your insurance will convert from OD claim to OD KFK (knock-for-knock). it works a lot faster. your NCB wont be affected.

you could do a JPJ search to find out who is the insurer for the 3rd party vehicle.

advantage of doing item no.1 is that, u can submit loss of use claim. around RM50 per day. so, imagine your vehicle stuck in workshop for 20 days, then you will get RM1,000 as a compensation for transportation. final figure is up to the 3rd party insurance's descretion.

if you need adjuster service, can call me 03-26923917 or e-mail at [email protected]

wow,,,,bro,,,,,y dun gif workshop settle for u?
ppl bang my car....den i send to workshop.....they claim the repair $$ to me....and the day without car RM60 per day...depends on ur car CC....

012-2687711~~~rebond motor sdn bhd....call them....
may be ned few bucks can settle for u aledi ~