Choosing between Vios,Latio and City

thanks yellowflash....i will gain as much info as i can on these cars before i'm on my way to the car dealer to order it for my mom...just sat in my friends vios this morning and it is quite comfy...and btw,what is the top speed of the vios?

probably 190+/-...but dont think your mum will be using the topspeed eh...most for auto 1.6L range cars the top speed usually ranges from 180-190+

vote for the new honda city...best in class ivtec with 120hp

new vios look so so onli...i still prefer the old face lifted 2007 look

latio is very comfortable car...but the power is just omg and it uses rear drum brakes
yes the impul latio is much nicer but u have to pay a lot xtra money for those acc...

and the new city now uses 5 speed auto trans...gr8 pick up n good fuel efficiency..the old vtec fc is already vr good but the new engine with ivtec means it can auto adjust ur timing via advance o retard to optimize torque band...and u get the slight high lift cam from vtec at high rpm...wat more could u ask for

latio is very comfortable car...but the power is just omg and it uses rear drum brakes
yes the impul latio is much nicer but u have to pay a lot xtra money for those acc...

and the new city now uses 5 speed auto trans...gr8 pick up n good fuel efficiency..the old vtec fc is already vr good but the new engine with ivtec means it can auto adjust ur timing via advance o retard to optimize torque band...and u get the slight high lift cam from vtec at high rpm...wat more could u ask for

only the type R comes with a different set of cams which is the hi-cams...normal vtech be it sohc or dohc have only 1 set of normal cams...the i-vtec is just varying the valves used...like below 2500rpm, using 12v...after that opening up 16v...this is wat gave the impressive fuel consumption. :)

probably 190+/-...but dont think your mum will be using the topspeed eh...most for auto 1.6L range cars the top speed usually ranges from 180-190+

It's not for my mom la...but who knows when i send my car to SC and pinjam her car ...:driver:
but does the vios shaking like crazy at those speed?

Yeah...Have to agree wif u coz just now hav the chance to sit in my friend's latio....Quite comfortable....But i don't know how the car drives coz my friend just let me sit in his car oni..:banghead:

hey,ToyoT1R and YellowFlash,

first,i`m not saleman...i work inside construction....

second,all about my car is true,if u think i lie u,please come and check it out my car....dare??? my number is 0126704209

third,about city,i get information from my friend who work in Honda services.....but new H.City still no hv any complain...

fourth,i also use honda car b4,then i change to T.Vios last year....i know honda car better than u bro....

fifth,if u all still think i lie u,i can show u my services history..........dare?????

why are guys just simply accusing jason as Honda salesperson, base on what ? for sharing his own experience with his own Vios ?, dude light up.
Hey Jason, thanks for the info.
Anyway, I'll choose Honda City FTW !

why are guys just simply accusing jason as Honda salesperson, base on what ? for sharing his own experience with his own Vios ?, dude light up.
Hey Jason, thanks for the info.
Anyway, I'll choose Honda City FTW !

hi jombiee, if u look carefully, theres not 1 sentence that i accused him of being a honda salesperson, im just saying that its unethical to defame a particular brand if hes working as a car salesman. i also mentioned that he either got a "lemon" or he is lying and never in any way directly accusing him of lying. Anyway it could be also the way he drives the car that causes all these failures, there are many factors and we can't just condemn toyota just because of 1 person's opinion? if its really that bad, we'd hear more complains from many others since toyota vios is the world's best selling car...

---------- Post added at 12:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 AM ----------

hey,ToyoT1R and YellowFlash,

first,i`m not saleman...i work inside construction....

second,all about my car is true,if u think i lie u,please come and check it out my car....dare??? my number is 0126704209

third,about city,i get information from my friend who work in Honda services.....but new H.City still no hv any complain...

fourth,i also use honda car b4,then i change to T.Vios last year....i know honda car better than u bro....

fifth,if u all still think i lie u,i can show u my services history..........dare?????

dear jason, dont need to get so work up...anyway it could be you work at construction site, therefore your car is subjected to more abuse or like i said you bought a "lemon"... probably u have heard of this chinese phrase before:"mai hua zhan hua xiang"...if the honda car really have problem, they also wouldn't say it out so loudly...anyway be cool, forum is a place for sharing information and not flaming each other.

dear jason, dont need to get so work up...anyway it could be you work at construction site, therefore your car is subjected to more abuse or like i said you bought a "lemon"... probably u have heard of this chinese phrase before:"mai hua zhan hua xiang"...if the honda car really have problem, they also wouldn't say it out so loudly...anyway be cool, forum is a place for sharing information and not flaming each other.[/QUOTE]

ok.....ok.....i know....haiz.....sweat....

jason, no ler, im not from diamond zeus club...that wan VIP styling club rite? i tink got one city guy joined...but aint me. black also, with nice deep dish rims...im in Teamcity.

btw, for the older honda city, a common fault is the rear wheel bearing. i just changed mine recently also, imitation wan la about RM 125 only per pc. but thats after 4yrs+ of usage (mileage +/- 70k kms). most honda city owners for the previous model complain about this lo...bout gearbox, so far in teamcity (about 400+ members), no one (as far as i know) has changed their gearbox...altho some alwiz go pek genting n stuff...i tink if we maintain it well with regular servicing using original parts, the gearbox will lead a healthy lifespan. im sure most other cars would be the same. except of cos, the cost of replacement for a city gearbox is RM20k! (new!) but aiya, even my buddy's VW Vento just recently had problems with gearbox...Overhaul it alone costs RM 8k!!! my other fren's E46...auto box cant reverse, Service and replace parts...RM 9k + (not even in BMW, but ori parts)! tho its continental u might say, price more exp, but then, the reliability also around the same ma...:rolleyes:

and btw, i deal with many car dealers in my line of work...so, i can say i can sell all Latio, Vios, and City. my personal choice: Honda City (New Gen, not my current car).

pls dun flame me ya...i small potato nia...:biggrin:

dear jason, dont need to get so work up...anyway it could be you work at construction site, therefore your car is subjected to more abuse or like i said you bought a "lemon"... probably u have heard of this chinese phrase before:"mai hua zhan hua xiang"...if the honda car really have problem, they also wouldn't say it out so loudly...anyway be cool, forum is a place for sharing information and not flaming each other.

ok.....ok.....i know....haiz.....sweat....[/QUOTE]

anyway hope ur car wont give u so much problem...its really quite unlucky tat all this happen too...do drive safely and not with broken suspension...can be dangerous.. =)

im sure most other cars would be the same. except of cos, the cost of replacement for a city gearbox is RM20k! (new!)

Aiya!Why so mahal la?Like this mati la if donno how to take care of the gearbox....If like this,better ask my mom take care of the gearbox really3 carefully when i buy the car for her....If not,my pocket burn kau2 deep...

Hi guys...from wat i read from this site..i think wat they commet bout the old city is true..i drove the 2005 model but the gearbox giving me hell lots of problem then i sold the car...after the facelift model which in 2006 are giving me the same freaking problem...jurking..gear changing not smooth..i change the gearbox oil every 20k KM..my gal-gal owns the V-Tec 2006 model..i'm now driving the new City model..power better compare to the older model..CVT gear SUCKS..but do give better fuel comparing all the model but CVT use alot of power from engine to wheel example IDSI give 88hp but when it reach to wheel it only give 40+ hp...my fren dyno the car before...toyota i would say they are only selling because of the name..no tech changes..ppl say toyota road handing is good but that was grandmother story..toyota is like no time to design the interior..exterior looks the same comparing the old model..so waste money...latio not too bad but nissan will never change is model like sentra...facelift forever...by the way new city is quite funny cause the longer/higher KM u drive the better the Fuel become..try checking with the SA from honda..anyway good luck hunting around...

hello pal... why not select MAZDA 2 1.5 SEDAN OR HATCHBACK MODEL brand new CBU THAILAND and the price start at RM 82K TO RM 89K.. steven

new city = nice design. Previously own TypeZ Vtec (mfg 2002)
vios = sparepart & service bit high.. proven good in fuel consumption
latio = spacious, cheaper but weird look. Also got overtrade price from tanchong..

I'm ex-latio owner.. buying this car before new city launching, else might buy new city..
anyhow, satisfied with Latio.. look more unique since not many in road.. and still having good after sales support from tanchong..