changing suzuki swift m15a auto to manual.

I was following a Swift Sport today in a Z. Ohmygosh its fast, it kept up with DC2 and S2000 on Genting.
What shocked me was he said it can only use RON 97.
Being 11.1:1, really need RON 97?

Yea, only ron97. Ron95 would cause a lot of engine knocking. Driven swift sport mt up to genting, 4people on board and still accelerate well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

I was following a Swift Sport today in a Z. Ohmygosh its fast, it kept up with DC2 and S2000 on Genting.

11.1 is high compression dy, so will need Ron 97....

Yea, only ron97. Ron95 would cause a lot of engine knocking. Driven swift sport mt up to genting, 4people on board and still accelerate well.

Thing is, a CamPro CPS makes the same power as the older M16A powerplant.
And CPS has 2 more nm of torque and using RON95.
:hmmmm:

Not trying to offend the owners, just wondering.

Only two "normal" street cars I know right now are default high compression and can only use RON97, the Civic Type-R and the Suzuki Swift Sport. And tailo.. 11.1:1 is kinda high!!

The other thing is I don't understand the voodoo behind high compression, but when I had the same kind of setup in my Wira, all other Wiras seemed slow in comparison. A key note : My compression wasn't as high as 11.1:1 because I could still run RON95 although I had some minor knocking in the high rev range.

Thing is, a CamPro CPS makes the same power as the older M16A powerplant.
And CPS has 2 more nm of torque and using RON95.
:hmmmm:

Not trying to offend the owners, just wondering.

Google tells me that :

Suzuki Swift Sport : 136 bhp (7k RPM) and 160 Nm torque (4k RPM)

Gen2 Campro CPS : 110 bhp at 6,000rpm and 148Nm of torque at 4,000rpm

Where got same oh? :hmmmm:

Having said that, I know a SSS owner who tells me 136 is very very generous. He claims his car can max do 120bhp on the dyno even on a good day. I'm thinking the same for the Campro CPS.

Only two "normal" street cars I know right now are default high compression and can only use RON97, the Civic Type-R and the Suzuki Swift Sport. And tailo.. 11.1:1 is kinda high!!

The other thing is I don't understand the voodoo behind high compression, but when I had the same kind of setup in my Wira, all other Wiras seemed slow in comparison. A key note : My compression wasn't as high as 11.1:1 because I could still run RON95 although I had some minor knocking in the high rev range.

Google tells me that :

Having said that, I know a SSS owner who tells me 136 is very very generous. He claims his car can max do 120bhp on the dyno even on a good day. I'm thinking the same for the Campro CPS.

Don't believe you here, your sifu diy don't know....hahahahaha:biggrin:

This is for others to read not you......:rofl:
Compression ratio - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Google tells me that :

That 136hp is on newer m16a swift sport. Previous swift sport only make 125hp. Dont really mind the output, the engine output delivery is awesome

How do i know which one is which? And its so hard to find the manual here. Searching in mudah only turns up a few results. Those units are good ah?

the older version have no side mirror signal light and standard key. 2008 above have side mirror signal light and keyless entry.

Thats the only difference. loll

Write your reply...