Cefiro Brougham 30g

brader, sorry for the late quote, been busy lately.i went shopping for a suspension two days ago and then this chap offered me the eibach springs for RM1300 inclusive of installation.ok ah? i didn't get it but i replace two fronts tyres (17" 225 50series-Falken).i need to replace the suspension asap cos last time i potong the spring (front ) n the ride is killing.btw, i think the govnment should reduce the r/tax for 3.0s...correct or not? so..u guys got do any gatherings ah? would like to see ur cars lar..

Looking for A32

Hi all A32 sifus'. I've been using an A31 for a year now, recently converted to RB20DET auto. Looking to upgrade to A32 VQ30 Brougham. Been to many use car dealers but only managed to find the 96~97 models. Can anybody recommend good place to look for 99 models? Help is much appreciated.....TQVM

hotstickthunder said:
brader, sorry for the late quote, been busy lately.i went shopping for a suspension two days ago and then this chap offered me the eibach springs for RM1300 inclusive of installation.ok ah? i didn't get it but i replace two fronts tyres (17" 225 50series-Falken).i need to replace the suspension asap cos last time i potong the spring (front ) n the ride is killing.btw, i think the govnment should reduce the r/tax for 3.0s...correct or not? so..u guys got do any gatherings ah? would like to see ur cars lar..
hotstick...one of our fren got it for less than that. remember its around rm1200 includin installation...so urs its a bit expensive.
potong spring..haiya...cefiro also wanna potong ah. this is not proton car wor??!! wanna original 1 or not?? i have them for sale. hehehe

redfiro...welcome mate. try motortrade n thestar. seen quite a lot of 99 spec. somemore mostly r private seller. can bargain...wah...RB20DET not nice meh? gettin bored with drifting ahh? hehe

try seach cefiro club and u will find more kakis there...cheers

ongteckweng said:
that 20" r not oz...
the oz only 18"...hehe
forget the brand but its made in japan.
u r right about the rubber....easily cost rm1.5k each!!! hahaha
maybe stick it 18"....even 19" rubber cost rm1k!!
goin to change to OZ this sat...wanna join? hehehe

David,
Remember to take few pic of some nice 18"s...
...actually 17" also can...can save on tyres mah!!

I am thinking of going to 17" with 45 series tyre...cheaper and save on tyres...then the area I tavelling alot these days lots of rough surface and don't know which day I'll run into some pot holes and crack the rims...gone case!!
Comfort wise, I think 45 series still OK to absorb some of the bumps...

PS: You remember to stick stamp when posting my stickers or not?? Still waiting leh... :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
David,
Remember to take few pic of some nice 18"s...
...actually 17" also can...can save on tyres mah!!

I am thinking of going to 17" with 45 series tyre...cheaper and save on tyres...then the area I tavelling alot these days lots of rough surface and don't know which day I'll run into some pot holes and crack the rims...gone case!!
Comfort wise, I think 45 series still OK to absorb some of the bumps...

PS: You remember to stick stamp when posting my stickers or not?? Still waiting leh... :biggrin: :biggrin:
i will bob...no prob.
u r right about 17"...save on tyres. but theres not much diff bet 45 n 40 series in terms of comfort. both also sucks...:D :D
but prices differ a lot.

bob..i have a thing to confess. just posted the stickers to u this MORNING! sorry mate. got the stickers ready but forget to post. only remember it today. really sorry. should b arriving next mon or tuesday...again...sorry ahh...

Hotstickthunder - I just installed eibach springs last month for RM1250 including installation. This was done at Hup Shun in Sunway

u can try other option. buy the eibach from shops. should cost around rm1100...
go to ur friendly mech for installation. workmanship around rm60-rm100...dependin how much that guy wanna charge u. if u dont wanna hassle...follow manccell's way...cheers

ongteckweng said:
bob..i have a thing to confess. just posted the stickers to u this MORNING! sorry mate. got the stickers ready but forget to post. only remember it today. really sorry. should b arriving next mon or tuesday...again...sorry ahh...

It's okey mate...don't worry!!
...after all not going anywhere to show-off this weekend... :biggrin: :biggrin:

I know you bizzzzy with your OZ rims... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

vk san....if we play this game right, shouldn't cost much...
Like me vs cars...if you keep changing them, you won't feel the pain.
So buy a good sets of rim now, later keep trading it for new one...by then, you pay a little with "a lot" of fun with your new rim under your ride!!! hhhhh

hehehe ... well guys .. vk & myself have to save alot of $$$ first before can join u guys in modding our rides .. now still can't afford yet ...

vk...its not that im that rich etc. its how i plan the stuffs. usually i would go for good stuffs but reasonable price. although i have advantages having friends in the industry...u can 2...for example...get stuffs that have 2nd value..like Jap rims etc. so when u sold them...u wont lose so much and still able to get new toys. hehe

Yeah man....Like spending on Ful Syn Engine Oil rather then going for Semi Syn. Be good to your baby loh..

Hi guys

NOT log in for quite some times, due to system down, 3 times reformatting hard disk, still get infected by viruses, change harddisk also no use, once online, viruses come in. At the end change the user id, manage to settle down.

dream.tent said:
Yeah man....Like spending on Ful Syn Engine Oil rather then going for Semi Syn. Be good to your baby loh..

Talk about fully syn oil, anyone take advantages of the new bp oil which is having promotion and selling at RM99/4L?

ongteckweng said:
vk...its not that im that rich etc. its how i plan the stuffs. usually i would go for good stuffs but reasonable price. although i have advantages having friends in the industry...u can 2...for example...get stuffs that have 2nd value..like Jap rims etc. so when u sold them...u wont lose so much and still able to get new toys. hehe

David,
You have jalan to sell my OEM rims & tyre ( YOKOHAMA Aspec dB. 215/55/16, done less than 15K km ) ??

Will only consider changing to 17" or 18" if can throw the org ones...no space to keep them...my org susp already taken lots of space...

...how is the trade-in price they offered you?? Good??

laww .. wow bad case of virus infection huh? next time try to install anti virus first before going online or try to download all those latest virus definition & anti spyware. install it first before going online. that is what i use to do .. & touch wood .. no problems...

so wat u guys suggest? if our baby milage is high .. isn't it better to change to semi syn oil or fully syn oil?

cgui said:
hehehe ... well guys .. vk & myself have to save alot of $$$ first before can join u guys in modding our rides .. now still can't afford yet ...

cgui... well said.... :smile: :tee: