ongteckweng said:its about the cat-converter...im gettin it done this sat...try it before intro to u guys...if not good, at least im the only one kena...hehehe
price pretty firm...asked him today...unless theres a lot of u guys wanna give it a go.
just wait for my feedback...
A33 not recommended coz its too darn new...heheheRachelAgl said:Let's see how it goes first....
ongteckweng said:A33 not recommended coz its too darn new...hehehe
just joking...
if it benefits me...im sure a32 or a33 also the same...
u can feel the power gained for sure...hehe...yes, u r right bobby...in FC will improve because there is less restriction...RachelAgl said:I don't mind if there is power gained...in a way will save on fuel consumption...
...or else wait till it is fully rusted n leak then change...
cgui said:Ong... so us a photo of the APEXi muffler man...
ongteckweng said:some preview:
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41363
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41365
bobby...for underneath pipping...dont think its necessary...coz no one its goin to peep down...unless u r doin a show car...heheRachelAgl said:I like the stainless steel...shinning look....
...but prefer it from front right to the end...though it will cost a bomb!!
got it from a forumer here...very quiet...just like stock 1...anyway, took out the CAT n put in a custom high flow cat...and put the APEXi muffler...damn...the pedal is really lighter...can feel the torque has increase significantly...i would say its a good investment...will monitor the FC next week....cgui said:nice looking muffler man ! really drooling looking at it! how much does it cost man ! i wanna get 1 for my ride too
ongteckweng said:got it from a forumer here...very quiet...just like stock 1...anyway, took out the CAT n put in a custom high flow cat...and put the APEXi muffler...damn...the pedal is really lighter...can feel the torque has increase significantly...i would say its a good investment...will monitor the FC next week....
ongteckweng said:rm350 only...hehe
vk9..check ur pm
its used...new 1 i guess costs more than 1k!!!vk9 said:RM350, new or used?
it a good price..... thinking to get one also..... any model no or any spec for the mufflers? can it fit A33? any mod needed?
thanks.....
ongteckweng said:its used...new 1 i guess costs more than 1k!!!
depends what u want...mine is a S-flow type..its quiet...some bassy sound...need to mod the legs to fit into A33....but one thing for sure...its not easy to find...been lookin for these type of muffler since 2 yrs ago...
rm1k......new 1 la...made in japan...thats why so exp...but if u manage to find a good 1 in chop shop...should cost around rm350 to rm450...vk9 said:rm1k......
what does S-flow type means?