Cefiro Brougham 30g

ongteckweng said:
its about the cat-converter...im gettin it done this sat...try it before intro to u guys...if not good, at least im the only one kena...hehehe
price pretty firm...asked him today...unless theres a lot of u guys wanna give it a go.

just wait for my feedback...

Let's see how it goes first....

ongteckweng said:
A33 not recommended coz its too darn new...hehehe
just joking...
if it benefits me...im sure a32 or a33 also the same...

I don't mind if there is power gained...in a way will save on fuel consumption...

...or else wait till it is fully rusted n leak then change...

RachelAgl said:
I don't mind if there is power gained...in a way will save on fuel consumption...

...or else wait till it is fully rusted n leak then change...
u can feel the power gained for sure...hehe...yes, u r right bobby...in FC will improve because there is less restriction...

anyway, just bought a APEXi muffler from a forumer here. its those big box type. S Flow. quiet type....goin to put in tmr together with the high flow cat...will c hows the result...

cgui said:
Ong... so us a photo of the APEXi muffler man...

some preview:

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41363
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41365

ongteckweng said:
some preview:

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41363
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=41365

I like the stainless steel...shinning look....
...but prefer it from front right to the end...though it will cost a bomb!!

RachelAgl said:
I like the stainless steel...shinning look....
...but prefer it from front right to the end...though it will cost a bomb!!
bobby...for underneath pipping...dont think its necessary...coz no one its goin to peep down...unless u r doin a show car...hehe

nice looking muffler man ! really drooling looking at it! how much does it cost man ! i wanna get 1 for my ride too

cgui said:
nice looking muffler man ! really drooling looking at it! how much does it cost man ! i wanna get 1 for my ride too
got it from a forumer here...very quiet...just like stock 1...anyway, took out the CAT n put in a custom high flow cat...and put the APEXi muffler...damn...the pedal is really lighter...can feel the torque has increase significantly...i would say its a good investment...will monitor the FC next week....

ongteckweng said:
got it from a forumer here...very quiet...just like stock 1...anyway, took out the CAT n put in a custom high flow cat...and put the APEXi muffler...damn...the pedal is really lighter...can feel the torque has increase significantly...i would say its a good investment...will monitor the FC next week....

ong... how much it cost? look nice, thanks.

yeah...still in very good conditions...thats why cant resist...since it is goin to cost rm180 just for a tip...why not get a APEXi muffler...my stock 1 also had its best time...9 yrs running...over 350,000 km...its about time as well...(*just another reason to cover my guilt*) hehehe

ongteckweng said:
rm350 only...hehe
vk9..check ur pm

RM350, new or used?

it a good price..... thinking to get one also..... any model no or any spec for the mufflers? can it fit A33? any mod needed?

thanks.....

vk9 said:
RM350, new or used?

it a good price..... thinking to get one also..... any model no or any spec for the mufflers? can it fit A33? any mod needed?

thanks.....
its used...new 1 i guess costs more than 1k!!!
depends what u want...mine is a S-flow type..its quiet...some bassy sound...need to mod the legs to fit into A33....but one thing for sure...its not easy to find...been lookin for these type of muffler since 2 yrs ago...

ongteckweng said:
its used...new 1 i guess costs more than 1k!!!
depends what u want...mine is a S-flow type..its quiet...some bassy sound...need to mod the legs to fit into A33....but one thing for sure...its not easy to find...been lookin for these type of muffler since 2 yrs ago...

:eek: rm1k......

what does S-flow type means?

vk9 said:
:eek: rm1k......

what does S-flow type means?
new 1 la...made in japan...thats why so exp...but if u manage to find a good 1 in chop shop...should cost around rm350 to rm450...

S-flow means the gas go thru a S cycle (in the muffler) before being release...so it is much more quiet comparing to straight flow....theres no restriction on straight flow muffler but it is noisy...