Cefiro Brougham 30g

ok guys...just got the 17" rim + kg/mm springs done. heres some
pics plus the pic of my converted 2.5 V6. what do u guys think?
next mod will be bodykits, exhaust and a new paint job. hehe

ongteckweng said:
ok guys...just got the 17" rim + kg/mm springs done. heres some
pics plus the pic of my converted 2.5 V6. what do u guys think?
next mod will be bodykits, exhaust and a new paint job. hehe

nice ride mate, any photo of the Brougham's gathering? cant hardly wait to get myself a Brougham to gather wif u guys

Clap clap clap!!! Very nice!
By the way, after changing the spring, how many cm your ride drops?
The rim is nice! what rubber you have there?
The VQ25 looks like his brothers...20 and 30, can't tell from looks. Any markings?

think it drops around 35-40mm
anyway, the rubbers come with the rims. its 255/40/17 rear n 235/45/17 front
by Goodyear Japan. yes, u r right dream. VQ25 n VQ30 r same. the only diff is the wording lor. hehehe

Wow...that's 35-40mm, from the pictures, I think there are still rooms for 20mm more.
I can imagine!! But one thing.
Becareful with the rubber. it might not be as good as the threads shows. it may perform differently in our weather. not sure how it holds wet roads.
This is some problem using rubber for colder countries.

I love the rims! it goes well with the feilo. nice work.

yeah...it can drop more. but i like it this way. theres comfort n handling.
goin to change the rubbers soon. coz they r kinda expired. hehehe
initially was thinkin about 18" but found this rims n the price is good...so use 1st n c how it goes.

Sorrylah, guys received mail too late, and I was outside, thought it cancelled.

Ong, notice your headlamp is not crystal type after converting.
Just to check, did you drag N drop the whole half-cut (except you told me disk rotor) or selective items only.

Now interested to convertlah, but just undecided whether just buy the engine or half-cut

When Comes to change engine, my choice alway halfcut.
Nothing can possibally go wrong with halfcut.
I hate to hear that this can't fit cause this A32 is early 98 or your car is 99 la la la....
To cut the trouble, just get the half cut, I bet your mech will want to buy back a few useful thingi if he can use it.

the headlamp is black base with metallic black...ori jap...
i use almost everything....and wiring as well. except for the dashboard, suspension, brake system and radiator. if u buy halfcut, u will know the mileage etc. while just the engine + wiring, u will never know the prob n history behind coz u cant start the start. with halfcut, u can test the engine + gearbox b4 buying.

dream.tent said:
When Comes to change engine, my choice alway halfcut.
Nothing can possibally go wrong with halfcut.
I hate to hear that this can't fit cause this A32 is early 98 or your car is 99 la la la....
To cut the trouble, just get the half cut, I bet your mech will want to buy back a few useful thingi if he can use it.
spot on dream...hehe

My experience, Mit's Mirage. Converted Manual to Auto. C53A chassis. Half cut cost me RM 1,900 and workmanship RM 1,000.
Then Mit's Galant 92, bought a new Galant 97 halfcut, moved all things! climax control, lights and bumper and mudguard and radiator...... From a SOHC to DOHC!!! Halfcut RM2.1k and workmanship + oils + belts RM 1.4k

Drag and drop is always so simple...worst case, you can still get your car in time while looking for parts with sample on hand.

dream.tent said:
My experience, Mit's Mirage. Converted Manual to Auto. C53A chassis. Half cut cost me RM 1,900 and workmanship RM 1,000.
Then Mit's Galant 92, bought a new Galant 97 halfcut, moved all things! climax control, lights and bumper and mudguard and radiator...... From a SOHC to DOHC!!! Halfcut RM2.1k and workmanship + oils + belts RM 1.4k

Drag and drop is always so simple...worst case, you can still get your car in time while looking for parts with sample on hand.
wah...dream...looks like u also "kaki" like me ahh...hehehe
must yam cha someday liow...

RaysWheels.co.jp

After checking out Ong's ride, I start to look for Rims online.
Just to share with you all what I've found in RaysWheels.

Volks series.

Other Rays' Rims

Ray's Versus
Ray's Gram
Ray's A/X
Ray's G Game
Ray's eins

You guys can cut and paste on your ride's to check if the looks is ok.
Rim and Car in one!

ongteckweng said:
wah...dream...looks like u also "kaki" like me ahh...hehehe
must yam cha someday liow...

YaYa! Must yum cha! I think talk 1 year also can't finish the stories.
hahhaha

I'm around Old Klang road, HAppy Garden, OUG, SriPetaling area. But hang out alot in Hartamas area too.

December can wait!

0123 said:
aiya too bad i cant go haha
anyone wanna sponsor me airticket back to malaysia? lol!
meet u guys in december!:P

Yo...Don't be sad. Feilo here will all wait.

Seriously, some of us are talking about the Black based head lamps...
If can really find one the this beauty!!! I will put my money in!!

dream.tent said:
Yo...Don't be sad. Feilo here will all wait.

Seriously, some of us are talking about the Black based head lamps...
If can really find one the this beauty!!! I will put my money in!!
dream...for A33, they do have it mate!!!! go to sunway...the WRC lamp shop is selling. but i know they r quite expensive. u can try sourcing the dealer and ask around. few acc shops carry the brand. its Alpine something.
anyway, would love TE37, GT-C or GT-U on feilo!!! damn...my dream rims. also check out WORK Wheel's S1!!! also WORK Euroline!! hehehe

anyway, cgui..thanks for the comment. im using Koni abs (soft/hard) with kg/mm spring.

Dream & Ong

Sound convincing to buy half-cut but cost a bomblah.... RM5000++RM1.5k++ and need a big storage area for the existing old half-cutlah...(Don't know how to settle this)

Ong
Very interest to see your ridelah... I mean 2.5l conversion....Do you test the half-cut before buying from chop-shop?

Check with the mechanic if just engine conversion he will charge RM700 plus RM500 for JPJ.