Cefiro Brougham 30g

Lawcc said:
Dream & Ong

Sound convincing to buy half-cut but cost a bomblah.... RM5000++RM1.5k++ and need a big storage area for the existing old half-cutlah...(Don't know how to settle this)

Ong
Very interest to see your ridelah... I mean 2.5l conversion....Do you test the half-cut before buying from chop-shop?

Check with the mechanic if just engine conversion he will charge RM700 plus RM500 for JPJ.

Lawcc...u dont need to pay Rm500 for JPJ la...all u need is RM140. RM40 for inspection. rm100 for yamcha if u want confirm pass.that's all!!! i know it coz i did it myself!! think ur mech is tryin to pull ur leg. usually ppl charge rm1.2k to rm1.5k for installation.

yes, i did test the halfcut b4 buying. u can trade in with the chop shop if u dont troubles.

dream....next time we can meet in hartamas coz im from kepong.
so its near for me. and Lawcc, maybe we can meet up with dream in Hartamas someday to view my engine. http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon7.gif

anyway, check out these few rims. i would love to have them in my A32!!!! and i mean ALL OF THEM!!! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/edz/images/view1.jpg

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/eudhp/view4.jpg

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/vs-xx/view2.jpg

http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/mst3p/view3.jpg
Source: http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/index.html

Ong

Check with you what is the procedure for JPJ part, is it

1. mechanic do the conversion
2. send to puspakom for inspection
3. go to JPJ to change the registration?

yes...thats all u need to do.
make sure u inform ur insurance comp b4 go to JPJ. just change the engine no and CC....thats all.

Half Cut or not to Cut

Lawcc said:
Dream & Ong

Sound convincing to buy half-cut but cost a bomblah.... RM5000++RM1.5k++ and need a big storage area for the existing old half-cutlah...(Don't know how to settle this)

Ong
Very interest to see your ridelah... I mean 2.5l conversion....Do you test the half-cut before buying from chop-shop?

Check with the mechanic if just engine conversion he will charge RM700 plus RM500 for JPJ.

Law, what i did those days....
Shop for the halfcuts at places like...."Sun Fong, Eng Hup, Weng Fong"
Once found, I'll climb up and check out the meters for milage and have a closer look at "parts". If I really want it, I ask them to bring it down/out and put at the "staging" area. That where they have batteries, small petrol tank with pump and hoses.
They will then wire the battery to the half cut and normally the key will be in the ignation already.

They will crank it and so far, my experience is that they all in working condition. (Else, by the look of it you'll know the half cut is good for as parts only)

We ram it up a bit and let it rock! very loud now.... My case, I test out all the buttons and lights too! hahahaha.

So then, we ask them to ship the half cut to my mech. My previous conversion are done due to blown engine and old aged. So I don't get to trade in anything.
I just use all the parts from the halfcuts, top most I changed all the belts and oil. That's it.

My mech help me to dispose the half cut chassis and pack me my old compressor, alternators and some valuable parts like radiator hose and my relays and that's about it.

Can't imagine if I put the half cut at home! I think My won't be having a single good night sleep with my wife......ni yo ni yo ni yoing...

ongteckweng said:
Lawcc...u dont need to pay Rm500 for JPJ la...all u need is RM140. RM40 for inspection. rm100 for yamcha if u want confirm pass.that's all!!! i know it coz i did it myself!! think ur mech is tryin to pull ur leg. usually ppl charge rm1.2k to rm1.5k for installation.

yes, i did test the halfcut b4 buying. u can trade in with the chop shop if u dont troubles.

dream....next time we can meet in hartamas coz im from kepong.
so its near for me. and Lawcc, maybe we can meet up with dream in Hartamas someday to view my engine. http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon7.gif

anyway, check out these few rims. i would love to have them in my A32!!!! and i mean ALL OF THEM!!! http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif

Source: http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/index.html

Nice rims!!!!!!!!!!!! slup slup...cannot tahan...wanna look for part time job liao. Need Money!!!

"I'll work for Rims"

By the way, How you did that? photo so big? normally I can only attached.
How you did it?

dream & Ong
Thanks for the valuable information.

My ride the mileage now is only 70kkm, and just spend about RM7k on it after I bought it in Jan 05. So very sayang to let it go....afraid can't get back the as good half-cut. And if I know this half-cut thing earlier, I could have done it much earlier using this RM7k, hai...timing always not with me leh....

Dream the Eng Hup, are you refering to Sun Eng Hup (notice a lot of branches), and Sun Fong (Soon Fong?), can't find Weng Fong in my 80+ chop-shop list.

dream.tent said:
Yo...Don't be sad. Feilo here will all wait.

Seriously, some of us are talking about the Black based head lamps...
If can really find one the this beauty!!! I will put my money in!!

hmm that headlamp look firmiliar think i seen it in car domain.
is it called eagle... something?

this car is in arabia!
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/436051
what do you guys think?.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/225129

dream.tent said:
By the way, How you did that? photo so big? normally I can only attached.
How you did it?
dream...try gettin the source of the pic. then link it using this tag:
www.blah blah

should do the trick...hehehe

Ong...what year is your half-cut?

BTW, how do we know the meter of the half-cut not being tempared? unlike the used car, we can know it from service record.

those r pretty nice rides man. love the bodykit. but dunno if there is any available in m'sia. might copy the picture & let daiichi or st fibre works custom make them. hehehe sure going to cost a bomb!

ong.. u ride look nice.... made my hand feel itchy already.... have to save up a bit lor......

where the lists for the cefiro owner?? :p

Nissan Cefiro owners/drivers wanted :P
think its better n easier to contact if we ahve each other's contact :P
1) ongteckweng - A32 2.5 V6
2) Dreamtent - Joey - A33 3.0 V6
3) 0123 (khenghong) - A32 3.0 V6(012-2298696)
4) cgui (Chris) - A32 3.0 V6
5)
6)
7)

Cheerz

Hi everyone. New to the forum and new to the Cefiro. I've been reading through the threads for a while and just got an A33 2.0.

Nissan Cefiro owners/drivers wanted :P
think its better n easier to contact if we ahve each other's contact :P
1) ongteckweng - A32 2.5 V6
2) Dreamtent - Joey - A33 3.0 V6
3) 0123 (khenghong) - A32 3.0 V6(012-2298696)
4) cgui (Chris) - A32 3.0 V6
5) MancCell - A33 2.0G V6
6)
7)

Cheerz

lawcc...dont think they wanna temper halfcuts. what for???
anyway, not sure what yr r they. so cant answer u. should be around 97-99
anyway, i found a set of 18"...looks nicer than my 17"!!! argghhhh...any taker for my 17"??????

welcome to MancChell...did u bought the brand new A33? facelift version?
really nice looking. but i was really hoping tha TC will bring the Teana!!!

Hey Ong. How much r u giving away yr rims man? i'm interested. Looks good. u accept credit card or not... hahaha ... short in cash lar ...

cgui said:
Hey Ong. How much r u giving away yr rims man? i'm interested. Looks good. u accept credit card or not... hahaha ... short in cash lar ...
credit card ahh....can be arrange but will charge some 3% wor...hehe
check ur pm

I bought a used 2002 model and just put some sports rims on it.

I agree, the teana does look good though.