Cefiro Brougham 30g

dream ah....when come to Cefiro gathering always outstation or oversea leh...Hope this time he can come lah ha....

guys...i plan to sell the kg/mm spring coz wanna use adjustable like dream la..any taker? cheap cheap...hehehe
pm me for details...thanks

vk9 said:
0123, where r u located??

yup.. dont forget to bring camera and upload the pictures to share with those that are unable to attend.....

Happy gathering, man.... :)

i'm from kl.
but now studying in Melbourne.
December only can see my cefiro back :(
bro driving it now:( hope he takes good care of it haha.
hey guys VQ30DET can fit in A32?..
can ar?.
i wan try haha more power:)

Dunno can find here in m'sia or not VQ30DET. If there is then i'll be looking for 1 myself. I was planning to install a custom bolt-on turbo charger or supercharger.

U guys should know that in US, there are alot of feilo being supercharged.

I'll do this project when there is $$$. now cannot lar. have to save. Expecting baby end of this year .. so got to save alot of $$$

actually u guys can ask chop shop to get Nissan Gloria or Cedric halfcut. this is wher the VQ30DET comes from. pricing vary dependin on condition. however, might have some prob such as mounting etc coz if im not mistaken, those cars come with 4WS. so need some mods. supercharging our current engine is the best solution. the yanky been doing it for ages. here, theres not many ppl into supercharge.

theres a guy in Sri Damansara (Turbo Sang)...heard hes good with supercharger. had been quoted RM5k++ to supercharge my old ride, Waja. at that time, its not worth it coz he never try b4. so its kinda like guinea pig. so decided not to do so. be prepared at least 10k if u want to supercharge it...that includes standalone management, etc...

:eek: VQ3.0 still need turbo or supercharged.....

made sure u can control the car.... :D and pray hard so that the petrol price will not increase to rm4 per litres.... :D :p

well, during transplant of my 3.0 engine, my mechanic also ask me whether want to turbo charged. For me, I say no need lah...

cgui said:
Dunno can find here in m'sia or not VQ30DET. If there is then i'll be looking for 1 myself. I was planning to install a custom bolt-on turbo charger or supercharger.

U guys should know that in US, there are alot of feilo being supercharged.

I'll do this project when there is $$$. now cannot lar. have to save. Expecting baby end of this year .. so got to save alot of $$$

well i asked my friend to search for it lol.
hopefully he gets 1 haha.
so can get it done b4 i get back :)
erm may i ask how many of you are married?.
i'm certainly not.
but seems like most of u have your own family hehe:)

yeah Ong, I heard Turbo Sang does any form of force induction conversion. He is currently doing a supercharger kit for proton car it seems. he has done 1 for Satria GTi. Was review in Hypertune mag.

My friend knows Turbo Sang & he highly recommend him. His very famous in the motor industry. But as far as i know his not into Supercharging. There is 1 new workshop in Glenmarie (Autochild) who is selling Dyna Supercharger. & they are looking for "guinea pig" to do supercharging.

My friend has a BMW E34 525 (bore to 3.2L) with a supercharger. just love the instant power when stepped on the accelerator.

0123 .... i'm 26 just married last year. wife is currently expecting. due end of the year. how old r the rest?

lawcc .. did yr mech quote u for the turbo? it guess its much cheaper to install a turbo then a supercharger. its quite hard to find a proper supercharger here in m'sia rite? correct me if i'm wrong guys.

turbo charging should be cheaper. so many intercooler which we all could use. Only need to find a large intercooler, small turbo charger and alot of custom piping.

well i'm not so good with these turbo stuff haha.
i think we dont have supercharged cefiro yeah?.
or do we?.
i mean in malaysia:)
i saw a supercharged engine but its in US cost around 10-11k RM
not yet + importign cost :(

cgui said:
0123 .... i'm 26 just married last year. wife is currently expecting. due end of the year. how old r the rest?

cgui, I suppose you are the youngest feilo, any objection out there?

cgui said:
lawcc .. did yr mech quote u for the turbo? it guess its much cheaper to install a turbo then a supercharger. its quite hard to find a proper supercharger here in m'sia rite? correct me if i'm wrong guys.
No I didnt ask for it.

that makes 2 of us..hahaha
coz im 26 as well...married last yr...still honeymoon yr...hehehe

anyway, turbo chargin is easy but theres a lot of issues need to b address.
1st, our engine compression will not stand high boost. so the max we can have will b around 0.4-0.6bar.
2nd, we will to increase fuel capacity...ie: addin injectors and have standalone management to control everything if u want to be reliable....
3rd, FC will be on high side coz ur right leg will keep pressing the pedal bcoz of the G-Force...hehehe
4th, will cost more than 10k coz u need to upgrade ur brake system, get blow off valve, boost meter, exhaust temp, water temp, oil temp...etc...
in the end...its not worth it lor...better try gettin the VQ30DET and have 280hp engine right on into our feilo...yummy........

No objection here, you guys may be the youngest. I myself am 33, married with a couple of kids.

Wow... VQ30DET, Hmmmm.... 280 horses

MancCell said:
No objection here, you guys may be the youngest. I myself am 33, married with a couple of kids.

oh...oh...oh...looks like Ah Pek Car's owners are not Ah Pek....shi.....shi.... shi......pai sei pai sei. Dare not to show up in the Cefiro Gathering liao...too old lah....

hey Ong. didn't notice that we r the same age man. great .... thought that i was the youngest feilo here ... ahahaha...

My first visit to Hanoi... not bad. But internet access is a problem!
I'm 31 now. Got married Last November and still honeymooning.....

Seems feilo drivers here a mix crowd ah! Good good....

The Old Timer...

Lawcc said:
oh...oh...oh...looks like Ah Pek Car's owners are not Ah Pek....shi.....shi.... shi......pai sei pai sei. Dare not to show up in the Cefiro Gathering liao...too old lah....

Don't worry,you may not be the oldest here...

The real Ah pek is here...

I am 48,married twice...Have a 14 year old son (1st marriage) and a lovely 18 months daughter now...

Never expect cefiro drivers to be so young though...
I was driving the 1st generation Civic when I was 26...

And my history...

1) 1974-75..Fiat 127
2) 1976-78..Toyota Corolla KE20
3) 1979-82..Datsun120Y + Honda CG125 (Bike)
4) 1983-84..Honda Civic (1st Gen.)
5) 1987-89..Toyota Corolla KE30
6) 1989-90..Proton Aeroback 1.5
7) 1991-92..Mazda Astina
8) 1993-94..Proton Saga 1.5 Auto
9) 1994-99..Honda Civic '91
10) 99-2001..Bus,taxi & Plane
11) 02- 05 ..Honda CRV '97
12) 05 -... .. Nissan Cefiro 2.0G -2004

I am a man who can't live without car except for the few years when I was overseas (1999-2001).The first 3 cars of course were family vehicles..still can't afford to own one yet those days...

Anyone here have longer history... :)