Caught by CCTV

in europe & us.. the cop tricked the thief by putting the bait car on the hot area. when the thief break-in and drove the car... the will activate the immobilizer after few minutes and catch the thief read-handed.. the car is equipped with camera as prove...

Let's do this.. instead of giving it to cop... let just kill all this thief... let them rot in hell FASTER!!!!!

in malaysia, u cannot do anything coz polis r busy, gov tight budget, out of number of the officer.... anything oso can b the reason for them.... & car thieves just a small cases for them compare to set-up road block & check who haven't renew roadtax & hid headlamp....

if any1 close to our PM, mayb can pass this msg to him la...

we need a peaceful motoring country too...

u are right jin, u are right...

expired road tax + driving license + talking on handphone while driving is a more serious offense as compared to stolen cars or even snatch thieves..

wow.. very clever la the thief bypass the civic immobilizers...

The CCTV were evrywhere nowdays. but the problems is, the quality of the recording is like they been recorded with some crappy ass pirated china phone. now how ado we supposed to detect the face/plate no/shirt with a quality like that.

but I have this ideas. not yet proven, just my theory la. buy a crappy phone, register it, and activated the 'friend finder' features, charge it, put it in silent mode and left in hidden in your car. maybe this not really pin point the current location of your car, but it can tell which area you car/phone by a telco transmitter if you request this finder sevice. unless the thieve stripped down ur car in 5 sencond and find the active phone, then it no used either.. just my 2 cent. hehe..

great idea, but polise not really give a shit when u told them this...

another thing is, most ppl tot install some crappy cctv can really scare the thieves away... so, they not really cares bout the quality, but the cost they hav to pay... sohai..

was thinking of getting the new honda civic, cancel la like this

really damn brave la all this ppl....already drive new CRV also still get involved in such crime wat a shame:mad: