Carburetor System

Ocean,

usually the idling rpm is adjusted using that ribbed screw I described, on the other end of the carburetor. It's the only screw on the carb adjustable by hand. It's the one pointing to the front of the car and about maybe 60 degrees up.

okie .. okie .. :lol:
will looking of it ...

Thanks!

Red - Choke Opening adjuster
Blue - Valve Opening adjuster

as cstung said he terbalik already...

n he is rite, dun need argue, idle screw is on the other side, blue one i try b4 but dunno wat the heck it does.

aircond one is also on the other side...

how i know? i play with all of them b4, need to tune it (other then the blue one) every time i sand my carb

heheheh..i want to post in the wrong thread but its easier to capture ur attention...i got a 4-1 extractor for sale for use on carburator engine...was tuned n designed for its purpose.now chg to injection so its no use to me coz the extractor got no sensors for injection engine comp box..

sorry guys for the wrong thread..juz pm me if ur interested

So, does that means every morning when i start my engine and it shakes badly, i just need to adjust the 'blue' nut to make the engine warm up faster? :blink:

mj23...yep posible.....

juz adjust the thing at the moment u start ur engine

oh like that.. but then.. if after warmed up.. during drive.. will the engine overheat?

sorry la if ask stupid questions.. i know roughly wat it's about but not sure bout the exact purpose of the nut.

....when ur engine is warm anof, it will go to normal idle....

hi again,

i've turn the 'blue' nut clockwise, 3 or 4 rounds i think. did i do it right?

now my rpm during idle when a/c off is about 1.3k and during a/c on, it drops to 1.0k. b4 that it's 1.0rpm n down to 0.8rpm when a/c on.

is this a normal reading?

i can't tell if the car warms up faster until i start my engine the next time.. maybe few hrs later...

thank u all for ur guidance :)

added:
wei.. blue or red arr??? :blink:

xtorm is reconfirmed with me.. it's the blue nut.. don't touch the red nut ;)

red 1.....

after it is warm it will return to normal.....

1.3k is quite normal...

but if after few hour still like tat i hav no idea liao, even if u acidently turn the blue 1 it shouldnt b like tat

halo everyone .. so long noone post reply in this topic already... well, i felt that it is really hard to adjust the blue one ... by hand i also cannot move that thing .. but after reading this forum, i think the red one should be that screw to adjust for the car to warm up .. i havent adjust though .. will adjust tomolo morning ..

before that, i tried adjusting two screws at the other side of the carburetor.. the screw which is near the engine one and pointing downward is the air con one but another screw which is pointing upward is like no effect when i tried to adjust it ...

and then the a/f which is behind the carb, i dun really know how to adjust it ...

hmm .. anyone can explain ?. .

time doesn't matter ... interested member or nonmember will read no matter how long it is .. as long as it is not deleted yet ... it's jz discussion

Warmed up and idling is 1.3K ? That's bit high ler...1.1 still consider acceptable

i feel both fuel injection and carb are quite the same ... but i felt that 1.1k is also too high coz can hear the engine sound very loud .. there was once where i tune it to only 0.4 to 0.5 .. the car is not shaking and the sound very nice .. but i know that it is too low already .. so i tune it back to 0.9

Originally posted by Cstung@Sep 2 2004, 23:53
Blue - Choke Opening adjuster
Red - Valve Opening adjuster

Adjusting both of them will affect the air fuel mixture for high speed.
It will also affect your warm up RPM.
ya right