Carburetor Section

every model of weber carburettor has a distinct design... once u had seen before the whole range of weber carburettors... u'll be able to determine which design is what series... is all about knowledge n experience...

just went to an exhaust shop today.. the boss told me that my current extractor doesnt fit with the setup i'm running now.. he recommends it is the best that custom-made a biggger piping size extractor... any comment on this?

theorekz said:
wah.. this really complex man... changing to bigger plug diameter itself is not enough ar siffooo??

unker fred busy lar nowadays... hehe

enuf to a certain degree :_:

still better if u change 2 higher coil output but ensure your sprak plug can take the heat

How 2change 2higher coil output for P Saga 4G15? No external coil lo...

zeone said:
How 2change 2higher coil output for P Saga 4G15? No external coil lo...

it required some distributor modification loh...

same apply to those vtec with MSD ignition blaster and ignition controller

to all the sifu out there,
i juz got a car wit twin carb... 1st time got carb car..... i need some1 to teach me how to tune my carb....

theorekz said:
every model of weber carburettor has a distinct design... once u had seen before the whole range of weber carburettors... u'll be able to determine which design is what series... is all about knowledge n experience...

just went to an exhaust shop today.. the boss told me that my current extractor doesnt fit with the setup i'm running now.. he recommends it is the best that custom-made a biggger piping size extractor... any comment on this?

hrmm...i dont recon you to get the custom extractor...since there are after market extractor available which is much cheaper n known with their performance eg. powerzone n zenden..btw, im sure the custom extractor will cost your more than the aftermarket extractor...

ayman, this boss(who is my dad's old friend) quoted me RM230... i think this price is around the same with my zenden's 421... only different by RM10 only.. n PZ's 421 doesnt come cheap.. it is a tuned extractor... it would cost a bomb..

cookie, tht means a bigger plug cable is sufficient ar? where to get MSD ?

with MSD, the ignition sure improve like hell man... but where to get.. arghhh.... nology's 1 for vtec i have seen before lar... around RM800 if not mistaken...

how about ignition coil mod? what is necessary parts i have to look for?

theorekz said:
with MSD, the ignition sure improve like hell man... but where to get.. arghhh.... nology's 1 for vtec i have seen before lar... around RM800 if not mistaken...

how about ignition coil mod? what is necessary parts i have to look for?

gee........ looks like u gotta go for aftermarket ones :_:

last time sum one in ZTH do sell this performance ignition coil FIRE BALL.....and then try to do a search on the net about it.....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58747

DGV 32/36????:_:

.."THIS IS A 32/36 DGV WEBER CARB AS USED IN OUR P4-004 KIT.Tired of fiddling with SUs? The Weber 32/36 downdraft carb makes an excellent upgrade! This progressive two-barrel carburettor gives you the best of both worlds-power and economy. While cruising, only the 32mm barrel is operating, when you open the throttle the 36mm secondary kicks in! It comes jetted for a mild 1275 but, as with any Weber, a wide selection of jets is available. Economy & performance..when have you ever heard these two words associated with WEBER? The DGV is a down-draft, progressive linkage carb that provides both bottom and top end performance. The two barrels are different sizes for maximum economy when you don't have your foot into it and max performance when you want it...."

theorekz...owh...okey then...that's quite cheap..but make sure to do your research bout the lenght of the extractor..primary and secondary...

darth...im using dgv 32/36..hehe

gavan said:
msd i think kedai potongs can find lo..if not arr....dunno ohh..... =(

hehehe...if the kedai potong sell it, i will be the forsr customer to buy it:_:

hehehehe...i dun thing lah kedai potong sell it...

ish... like that apa macam?? alar... headache lar... which should i go for? bigger diameter plug cable lar eh... keep money for other stuff.. hehe... ignition coil n MSD cannot tahan lar... sure expensive 1..