Carburetor Section

Darth said:
finalbox.gif

proinstl1.jpg

http://www.ramairbox.com/

unker fred...??
lolz... giant octopus lar... hahaha...
anyway, i did plan to DIY do such airbox for my K&N filter... still deciding what material to use... mayb aluminium sheet, need to go workshop custom cut the tapak to fit my carb....

SkYwAlKeR said:
anyway, i did plan to DIY do such airbox for my K&N filter... still deciding what material to use... mayb aluminium sheet, need to go workshop custom cut the tapak to fit my carb....

nice self designed airbox! but then iswara/saga hard right, where u going to lead the both ends to for cool air ..? lead it all the way to the side/fender/frontbumper ? abit long for the air rite.. ehehehh..

jcn9690 said:
but darth..where to locate the intake of the hose???like my lovely saga...then, have to take out the head lamp lah..hehehhe
under the bumper la.......

then the faster you car goes..the more air get inside(not pressurized)....summore like supercharger la only it by natural la....:_:..this is wat RAM AIR is about.....

sumthing light aircraft using....maybe can adopt a bit on car...
http://www.ec.erau.edu/cce/centers/edwards/AMT280/Topic11presentation.htm#system

SkYwAlKeR said:
or maybe another choices that you can used is like this....

make a platform like this....
http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/6889/albumpic37gn.jpg
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/7131/albumpic21ud.jpg

and it end up like dis...
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/2309/albumpic2xa.jpg

then you need a hood scoop.......

hope this can give you some idea.........:X-:

hahaha..since iswara front bonet is like this...got 'bonjol' at center....
http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/5793/28jc.jpg

why not you make sumthing like this?look muscle.....:X-:

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/322000-322999/322549_189.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/322000-322999/322549_188_full.jpg

backwards hood scoop===COWL INDUCTION

oh man...thats awesome..but i dun dare la..
hahaha...how bout jack up the hood like normal ppl do with their wira?

alo..unker hah....want to play2 modified..but afraid of JP* ka?

keep standard la......:_: wat la.....

"..afraid play waves dont rent a hotel besides beach lar".......hahahahaha.......

kweng84 said:
oh man...thats awesome..but i dun dare la..
hahaha...how bout jack up the hood like normal ppl do with their wira?
i thought iswara can't la...becoz bonet diffrent......

izzit...anyway, talking bout carburettor...do u know whether twin weber carb can make my car sounds like subaru sti? hehe:) big fan of sti...

see see jpj roadblock...lari la..haha...leave the car and cabut lari...haha ;) actually i just stay in wangsa maju...puspakom damn near.. that day one pajero and one waja from jpj block a kancil with their strobe lights on....kanasai..nothing to do meh...that kancil somemore can see its a stock standard kancil la...sigh...why they got nothing to do and go kacau kancil...wahlao~! go sunway at nite la..then they baru tau wat car should they stop....rite rite??

DCOE ka?you asked sifo hatta la....

*even mine with standard carb(after some modified) also can sound alike subaru lor..blurp!blurp! on ekjos la.........hehehehehehe....

nitrus said:
nice self designed airbox! but then iswara/saga hard right, where u going to lead the both ends to for cool air ..? lead it all the way to the side/fender/frontbumper ? abit long for the air rite.. ehehehh..
jz connect to my existing CAI hose lor... hehe...
i've done 2 CAI hose to face my air filter.... all i need is make an airbox similar to that and connect the hose to it....
btw, my CAI hose is facing outside already...

unker fred...the mikuni carb 'piston type' same lar like SU carb...
accept the direction is diffrent...SU downwards..mikuni...sidewards ...

http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/7418/11767ld.jpg

DCOE...the trumpet sound..damn nice...like i said..can attract people attention..(including the JPJ people)..ahaks

darth: how u modify ur carb?tuning? teach me la sifu..i wan to sound like subaru...but sflow can make that sound or not?

"unker fred...the mikuni carb 'piston type' same lar like SU carb...
accept the direction is diffrent...SU downwards..mikuni...sidewards ..."..

darth..what do you means by "piston type"???

oh my, weber looks so complicated la...if i let ppl fix weber for me, i think i will kena tipu..coz im noob la..engine stuff i still learning...