car problem, pls advice.

gogogo

hi, currently my ae 101 auto svtop are having some problem, but this problem does't always occur. (luckily:emoticon_U: )

ok, the problem that i facing now is only happen when i break to slow down my car speed, and this will make my car rpm drop to 750 - 500 (normal only maintain to 1000) and the car will start to shake, (not very serious shake) but when i stop breaking and speed up again every thing will go back to normal. something more worse is when i suddenly break more harder the car engin will automatic cut off.:confused_smile:

so, anybody know actualy what is happening to my car? and how to solve the problem? pls advice. many ths.

regard

yea..it sounds like your hose is leaking...

What happens when you press on the brake when your car is stationary?

hi, thks for your reply rollaGT & ylkien.

is there any others possibility cause my car happen this problem? cause my fren said maybe is the throttle dirty or the gearbox valve not work so well.

actually this problem does't always occur, even happen it will become normal again(but i not sure how long). ok, when in normal period, i stationary my ride press on break with gear(D) the rpm show at 900-950(below 1000); station with break and on nuetral rpm is slightly above 1000. during problem occur period, when i station my car press on breake, the rpm is only about 700 - 800 and i can feel my car is slightly shaking, but engin will not cut off itself.

if really is my vacum hose problem, then what i have to do to recover this problem repair or change)?

Mostly the hose leaking is loosen hose, open ur throttle body and check the hose under the ITB there, u should find there is some hose bypass here and there. check the everyhose u can by blowing it.

There could be another problem that is ISCV that is already dirty, ITB also dirty will cause the airflow stuck. I had just open my ITB and check only little bit dirty but not dirty as like grease on it. try to check those problem that might help u solve all the problems.

Last, also check ur ECU, if u find the board there is some unknown oil, please bring ur ECU to LEVIN818 sifoo wong to check for it!!!

GOOD LUCK :)

ok, will send to check the hose this incoming saturday. (hope just hose leaking but not ECU problem) anyway thks for your info trd_ae92.

good morning, rollaGT.

actuaclly i also not sure. cause last time when my foreman check on my ride (with his own eye without removing any part at the engin bay area) the answer is no, cause he did't saw my car had install it.

but every time when i start my car (afther put in the key and on it) the signal of "ABS" (with light on) will show on in the meter box. so with or without install, myself also not sure, or can anyone can explain?

U can see is there a square aluminium block place around the water spraying tank there......then few hose line screwing into the block.....if got mean u have the abs system lor......!!! check it up bro gogogo

oic. will check tomorrow. thks for the info & wish all of u have a nice holiday tomorrow.

no, i did't saw any square aluminium block beside the water spraying tank. so that mean my ride don't have abs right?

so, if i want to install a abs system on my car, how much it will cost.(include labour) and what service or maintanance needed later.

thks & regard

don't be hassel to install the abs unless u got full set including the abs ECU board and wiring, drive shaft gear sensor etc....blalallllal.......no need waste money lar....drive careful and slowly sure no need abs...

Sounds like you have a vacuum leak, or clogging ISCV, or dirty ITB, or about-to-fail ECU, or perhaps only the wrong setting of your AFM bypass screw.

For vacuum leak, pay special attention to the hose that come ut from the engine head vis PCV. I usually saw a cracks hose for engine mileage above 100kkm.

For clogging ISCV and ITB, call EFN for satisfaction service.

For about-to-failed ECU, i can help you to confirm it.

For wrong setting of AFM by pass screw, it should be 2 turns from the bottom (when fully closed) for stock. Remember to take down your setting before doing any alteration.

If you have ABS warning light on your dash, it mean you have the ECU ready but w/o the motor and 4 sensors. If you really interested to have ABS system, friend of mine have a set that taken from AE101 SVT A/T to let go at lelong price. But you need a good mech to install this stuff.

to trdae92 & levin818.. ur explanation very good. ur knowledge mesti many many kan... apapun we all suspect lor......

hi, good morning to all & thks for all sifu advice/info before.

i had sent my car to service the throttle. since saturday untill now the problem did't show out again, i think the problem may be rectify. :_:

so once again, thks!

levin818 said:
If you have ABS warning light on your dash, it mean you have the ECU ready but w/o the motor and 4 sensors. If you really interested to have ABS system, friend of mine have a set that taken from AE101 SVT A/T to let go at lelong price. But you need a good mech to install this stuff.

bro levin818,

can u pm me the best price, i may consider if the price is acceptable under my budget. but for u info, my budget actually very min:embaressed_smile: , but since u mention lelong price, just try my luck.

futhermore need ur advice, is't any mech also can/know how to install? what is the labour cost (+-/roughly) and any additional part needed, motification? or just plug and play to my car.

thks & regard

One mech at SS19 SJ has good knowledge abt ABS so perhaps you may check with him for all the things you want to know. If your ori SVT ABS wiring is still there then it will be less hassel for you to plug in the ABS system but still you need to makesure that your existing knuckle has ready holes to fit it the sensor else you will have to change all your 4 knuckles.