car gauges...

Oil Temp:To monitor oil temperature hot or too hot
Oil Press.:To monitor pressure of oil when you speeding
Water temp:Standard one have this,but if u want an accurate reading,go for it:regular_smile:
Volt:To see whether your voltage/battery power is low/high.Recommended usage for ICE craze.

SurboNight said:
Oil Temp:To monitor oil temperature hot or too hot
Oil Press.:To monitor pressure of oil when you speeding
Water temp:Standard one have this,but if u want an accurate reading,go for it:regular_smile:
Volt:To see whether your voltage/battery power is low/high.Recommended usage for ICE craze.
bravo bravo...

so why some car need exhaust temp gauge??... same thing with oil temperature gauge??...

SkYwAlKeR said:
bravo bravo...

so why some car need exhaust temp gauge??... same thing with oil temperature gauge??...

Maybe their want to boil an egg at their exhaust tip,that's why they want to install ex.temp gauge:regular_smile:

SurboNight said:
Maybe their want to boil an egg at their exhaust tip,that's why they want to install ex.temp gauge:regular_smile:

YES maybe can make a good half boil egg....Turbo car they need exhaust gauge is to monitor how hot the exhaust manifold....if some guys running ANTI LAG SYSTEM even hotter ...some time ANTI LAG SYSTEM produce so much hot air ..it can crack turbo manifold.....NA...with gauge or without gauge ...just waste of space & money...haha:_:

Oh...like that ah..i must installed a water temp at my bathroom water shower. see whether the water hot or not.........

Exhaust temp can be use to monitor whether you car is running lean or rich too....

Like that means NA car don't need those vacuum and volt meters?:confused_smile:

TitanRev said:
Exhaust temp can be use to monitor whether you car is running lean or rich too....
taikor, i thought that one need o2 sensor??... exhaust temp also can sense ur car running rich or lean??...

Fluffy said:
volt meter can be used for both NA and force fed.
yeah yeah... NA can use vacuum meter, volt meter, oil temp, tacho, speedo....
boost meter also can, but it will alwiz at 0 bar... hahaha... jz joking...

Sky, it can. because, when running rich the exhaust temp will be lower and when running lean the exhaust temp will be hotter. (Incomplete combustion =lesser heat produce, complete combustion or lean = higher heat produce.)
Eh...don't call me taikor lah...:emoticon_U:

i dont think it's accurate. since turbos ru pretty hot in the first place. unless the gauge is a digital one. few tenth of deg difference in tempreture won't be noticeable.

FYI exhaust temp gauge measures in hundreds, so a drop in say 20deg wont be noticeable.

apparently vaccum meter can be used to measure engine health, but cant seem to dig up the site, maybe its down.