Shadow gauge sensors? where to buy? WHERE????

mADmAN

hey guys... anyone knows where i can buy the shadow gauges sensors? im looking for oil temp, oil pressure and water temp sensors... mine are either kaput or wire putus hahahaha

oil press: needle bouncing all over the place
water temp: like chipsmore...kejap ada...kejap takde.. so itll be at 0...then sometimes shoot up to the temp, then back to 0... randomly heheh
oil temp: this one wire putus hehehehe

I think mine is the shadow pro2 series or something like that. below is a picture of my gauges.

https://scontent-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/l/t31.0-8/1102465_563354520367888_1319813068_o.jpg

urs is 1st gen, not Pro2.. and the harness socket is not common type,
i think quite hard to get a plug n play replacement in market.

Why dont just gv RS one a call & ask? Darren 012 2366152
alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.. (there's always a risk to bear)

Gd luck.

urs is 1st gen, not Pro2.. and the harness socket is not common type,
i think quite hard to get a plug n play replacement in market.

Why dont just gv RS one a call & ask? Darren 012 2366152
alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.. (there's always a risk to bear)

Gd luck.

"alternative is either cut wire & just replace the sensor unit it self with remain the socket,
or even change the socket too.."

i no understand this part?? this is about the wire putus? if wire putus yeah thinking of replacing the socket entirely.

and how to tell the diff between 1st gen and Pro2?

i got this type temp sensor wanna sell.
same as urs?

• temp sensor.jpg
    temp sensor.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 328
I tried sourcing for oil temp sensor too.
The thing is, the newer model is not compatible (sensor) with the ones in the pic. Im having trouble with oil temp :(

I tried sourcing for oil temp sensor too.
The thing is, the newer model is not compatible (sensor) with the ones in the pic. Im having trouble with oil temp :(

aiiyoh... ini macam susah laaaaaaaaaa....

what other gauges has the warning sound like shadow ah?

rev performance in sunway bro.
back in 2012-2013 (cant remember exactly), i replaced my kaput shadow water temp sensor. bought it there.

the prob was same as you, the needle fluctuated. replaced the sensor and everything was good.

• b 017.jpg
    b 017.jpg
    61.4 KB · Views: 230