Car cleaning products...

Rishy

Oct 5, 2005
Getting a new car soon...what line of car cleaning products do you guys recommend ? or will any do...been using Kit for a long time...always good results buttt is there anything else out there you all recommend?

Thanks...

Meguiars, assuming you're doing this by hand
Gold Class Car Wash -> Clay -> Deep Crystal System Step 1 -> DCSS Step 2 -> #21 Polymer Sealant -> Optional, some say this step enhances the look, DCSS Step 3 or other WAX only product.

no sponge, and use a 2 bucket system when washing.
what car are you getting?

with 2 bucket system...1st bucket has the soapy water, the 2nd bucket just plain water. you put your washing mitt in the 1st bucket.. wash your car, after the mitt is all dirty, dunk it in the 2nd bucket, rinse it throughly before putting it into the 1st bucket..

reason is because this will keep the dirt and grit out of the soapy water which could damage your car (e.g. if you use 1 bucket, that bucket will become dirty with dirt like sand.. imagine you rinse in dirty water, the sand get stuck on the mitt and you use that to wash your car.. sand+rubbing on paint = scratch). another advantage is that the suds in the soapy water will last longer as the car wash shampoo doesnt need to react with the dirt you put back into it if you're using 1 bucket

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
ic brother.. then kena use longer time to wash a car by 2 bucket system lor.. good idea also..

Hello,

Planning to change my current battery to the 'RECHARGEABLE' type ..
Would like to know what is the advantage of changing to this type.

And what brand should I choose? price should be around RM 150 - 200 right .., pls point out some brands that are commonly choose by consumer. :rolleyes: