Can we don't use bullet in exhaust system for VTEC?

Guys I'm no honda user but a big fan of screamin engines. Like BIG VTECs. Well, I just hope that using bullet or not, we can still retain our cat con as it is the responsible thing to do. High flow cat cons are available!

Lets protect earth as we live in it, and it provides us the ground to fk around with our awesome machines! Let's honour her back! Cheers :biggrin:

akuma... remember my EF?

that was running on 2" exhaust when everyone else was running 2.3" on their B16As

nyahahahahhahahahaha

This is what im using now...2.5 inch straight pipe all the way from extractor till muffler.

• DSC08320.jpg
    DSC08320.jpg
    70.7 KB · Views: 379
  • DSC08329.jpg
    DSC08329.jpg
    87.9 KB · Views: 515
fuuhh bro so nice ar ur piping.......like my setup b4 but sound too loud now install centre bullet dy hehe switch on radio also cannot challenge the exhaust sound:biggrin:

Shah: My rsr muffler below 3k still ok la....only a lil bassy. Still can use for street heheh. Last time when using midbox the sound not much diff as now when low rpm....high rpm the diff is straight pipe sound more Prangggg! compare using with midbox.

yah2 i also noticed not much diff the sound but at least not too loud like b4 hehe btw i also feel more pick after install centre bullet...

maDmaN,
of coz i remember ur EF.....2" only ei?well,no wonder lar my car faster thn urs..HAHAHAHHAAH..jgn marah..jjk......anyway,whr's dat car now?still alive?

okeh...muh turn 2 "showoff" muh cheap is good exos set up!hahahahaha

• Exhaust (2).jpg
    Exhaust (2).jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 254
maDmaN,
of coz i remember ur EF.....2" only ei?well,no wonder lar my car faster thn urs..HAHAHAHHAAH..jgn marah..jjk......anyway,whr's dat car now?still alive?

poodah la faster :P

last i heard still alive...

hezz spotted it on some highway.... with a bunch of uncles inside...

the car is now whitein color, quiet and STOCK!!!! :bawling:

Just remove the centre box. It's seems not much different on sound.
Then I go & have a look at d inner of the 5Zigen & the surface design is flat without any hole.
And I look at d inner of my previous Apexi & the surface design is with alot of holes.

Anyone know what's d function of the holes inside? Coz the 5Zigen mufller sound is not fierce enough. Anyone using 5Zigen Fireball muffler have the same experience? Is it not loud on normal driving?

i now use fireball dor my b16a auto..hehehe...with centre bullet n 4-1 extractor....a lil bit noisy but when i change to 421 extrator...very slow n mesra alam sound...(xtau la kalo JPJ nk saman jugak).but some people said fireball a lil bit noisy but 4me fireball sound bassy....304 border n spoon absolutely a noisy 4 vtec...i've experienced a 304 bordermax b4...:proud:

i used to own a 304 in my ex-EF... when i got the car it was straight pipe no mid bullet to the muffler... i couldnt tahan the droning due to bare interior (alot of droning) so i added a centre bullet... not much difference in volume....still loud.. but less droning sound in the cabin....

but til today, i still find the Border 304 to be the absolute best sounding muffler for B series VTECs....i have yet to find anything that sounds as good as Border 304

Where should I go to get my exhaust done for my b16a..

I like in KL/PJ just planning to do the piping and reuse my s-flow muffler first

Roughly how much ah ?