Can ASIANS Think ????

QiW

very interesting discussion ... http://http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=568862#post568862

QiW said:
very interesting discussion ... http://http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=568862#post568862

Let's talk about another thread in this thread. :D
BTW, this is the working link. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=568862

i think we asiann thinks better than those gui lo of westerner a.k.a american..

at least we asian kept our custom and values

ok ok ... my mistake double HTTP the link ... sorries .. heheheheehee ... i will copy and paste up the thing laaa ...

QUOTED FROM MR ACOUSTIC ...

There is a book for sale titled "Can ASIAN think?" written by a local. I didn't read it all but from what little I read is fundamental.

Apart from that, I would like to ask "Can ASIAN teach themselves?"

For instance, there are allot of enthusiastic people here / people like us, but why ask a question to others before asking ourself?

why ask a question to others before attempting to find the answer ourselves?

Doesn't it "ring a bell" that we should find the answer ourselves before asking onto others? Or is it simply "LAZINESS"

For example Ngai Seng Moulding in the 4 throttles thread. Allot of people ask where? I don't know the answer because I know how to go there, hence never bother to take down address.

But where does it end???

All of us got education, can read english, got computer, ON_LINE. But why behave like primitive???

Even the government issuing bill-boards advertisement of "1st world facility, 3rd world mentality"

It really hurts me that people are not taking initiative to teach themselves. Why our country like that? Or is it why our people like that? How to surpass other nations??? Always buy from other nations while we loose our currency strenght.

using google search of "ngai seng moulding" found

http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=...g+moulding&meta=

the 6th link already have a exact match

Go into the link we find this

http://www.spareparts.com.my/mot_wo...ts%20Specialist

Look carefully and link on Ngai Seng Moulding we find this

http://www.infotoday.net/ngaiseng/

I know I cannot change all the people, but I hope I can persuade some to exceed current mentality.

Allot can be learned from the internet, search only..............

If some one give up it's fine, I guess I don't care anymore, but I'm not giving up.

BTW I show the book to a Australian and discuss with him and he said he feels offended, because he considers himself Asian. By geographic perhaps he is right? or is he?

BTW this Australian is not Bill Sherwood, it's someone else.

.. UNQUOTE ...

Even the government issuing bill-boards advertisement of "1st world facility, 3rd world mentality"

Malaysia is third world country.....

This forum members don't even care to use the "search" function on top of every page. When some n00b posts a topic we've read for eleventy times, a single "Repost" comment is enough to get you flamed by other n00bs.

talking about malaysian(me included)

we are a devoping country but we ,our country devoloped and does not balance with the people of malaysia..

Malsysia is devoloping but not malaysian

i think the extremes at either end in this country too far apart laaaa ... the rich damm rich and the poor damm poor kinda thing ... so those up in the high end and those in bottom end can almost never see eye to eye on most things ... how to progress ???
those extremes in those developed countries are much much lesser in gap .. being able to work together without prejudice can make leaps and bounds in everything ...

so can asians think ??? sure they can think ... but what are they thinking about ???? thats the prob here laaaa ... i have noticed or maybe even read somewhere .. those in the developed countries aim to be the best in their field ... those in the less developed countries aim to be the richest in their field ... in saying that .. whatever steps required to move forward in anything is dampened by the mentality of "if i do that i will lose $$$ worrr" ... short term loss ?? long term gain ??? tatau laaa ... i am asian and therefore striving to make more $$$ lorrrr .... kill the catalytic converter dont care ... if recycling is not convenient for me then dont care ... clean up my leftovers at fast food center instead of leaving it on the table for others to clean oso dont care ... heheheheheehehee

Can Asians think?
I don't know about other Asians but Malaysians...
Judged from their behaviour on the road, No.
Judged from their civic mindedness, No.
Judged from their manners, No.
Judged from their pettiness, No.
Judged from their narrow mindedness, No.
Judged from their selfishness, No.

si|verfish said:
I don't know about other Asians but Malaysians...
Judged from their behaviour on the road, No.
Judged from their civic mindedness, No.
Judged from their manners, No.
Judged from their pettiness, No.
Judged from their narrow mindedness, No.
Judged from their selfishness, No.

Lol. That's not true either friend. If you see carefully all the stuff that you write are all true but Malaysian do think... with the last line...selfishness. Why are they being not careful when they drive... selfishness, their manners? Selfishness. Their pettiness? Same. Narrow mindedness? Same (cause they only think for themselves and say that other's are not good enough or don't think others are good enough). So from your last line, they only think for themselves.

It is true that we have more culture than the west but we are losing those fast. Very fast. Just look at the moral standards the younger generation is having. Being selfish isn't helping either. Most people would say "why should I help him/her if I don't get anything?" and "why should I trouble myself if I go and report to police and be a witness to a crime?". Scared? I don't think so. What happened to being right and believe in doing something right? The west they would fight for being right. Us? "Why should I..." Of course I'm not talking about looking for a fight but a simple thing like seeing a crime happening where a person gets robbed and stuff like that. How many of us Malaysian would step in to help? Malaysia and Malaysians are heading towards a goal of being a first nation from a second world, but we are all having third-world mentality and the thing that is restricting our growth is selfishness. So Malaysians do think... for themselves only. In my own opinion of course.

Actually, I wanted to end the last line with a "Yes". I finally changed it because I thought nobody here could get it anyway. It seems I was wrong. Cheers mate.