Can 1G-GTE put into Toyota Unser?

what to do bro, need to carry heavy stuff like welding machines n generators etc.... just hope it pairs well with my unser n e rear differential gear box.

IC...now i understand your means of modifiying your unser...not for performance m i right? Since you said, is your only daily car. I guess there is not much of a choice but to replace the engine. Put in 1JZ-GTE better since it is FR spec...surely better than 1g-gte :thefinger: Then at least won't kena bully by a lot of cars out there...but still your car body is heavy. So, resutls will be lower than performance cars. Just my point of view :rofl:

i even saw e 1jzvvti single turbo,cool but 2.5 out of t question due exceeding e cc approve by e JPJ. SECONDLY ITS LONGER THAN E 1GGTE. SIGH...

Honestly, if u dont want to register it.. the safest bet is 1UZ! no need intercooler infront..hahahaha

---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

http://www.autojunctions.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=415&Itemid=48

HUHUHUHUHUHU

Yeah BH is right. If you need load of torque to haul your loads, a 1UZ V8 should be a consideration. Anyway guys i think you should stop suggesting 4 cylinder turbo engines. Simply because the owner wants torque to haul goods in his Unser. Sure the SR20 & 3S is great and possibility of high HP too. But it lacks torque when compared to 6 cylinder engines. You should be thinking why all those hardcore off roaders would chose a 1J turbo over any 4 cylinder turbo engines? Oh yeah do extra bracing on the body for hauling heavy goods la. You don't want the goods to be left behind in a whole under the body!!

Hahaha.... Torque lover also ar? I suggest you go for 1JZ better... Both have 6 cylinder too, but 1JZ is newer engine than 1G-GTE... Because 1G-GTE may start slightly hard to find already.

The only different between 1JZ and 1G-GTE is:
1JZ have:
- Maximum Torque: 365nm @ 4800rpm, , but VVT-i version Maximum Torque: 380Nm @ 2400 rpm
- Maximum Power: 210kw @ 6200rpm
- Start using year 1990 to 2007
- Capacity : 2.5L & > 280 hp
- Picture:
1st & 2nd Model:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/9/92/Firstgen1jzgte.jpg/800px-Firstgen1jzgte.jpg
3rd model:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/f6/1jzgtevvti_in1989toyotacressida.jpg
Suggestion: Please choose the VVT-i Model, simple as it more fun drive.

1G-GTE have:
- Maximum Torque: 234 Nm @ 3800 rpm,
- Maximum Power: 138 kW @ 6200 rpm
- Start using year 1986 to 1991
- Capacity : 2.0L & 185 - 210 hp
- Picture:
800px-Toyota_1G-GTE_GZ20_Soarer.jpg

Suggestion: I not recommend much on this engine, it less power and price almost the 1JZ too... And even in future may hard to source the spare part... If really want to go for 1G-GTE, please choose the single turbo type... It much better than twin turbo.

---------- Post added at 12:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:03 AM ----------

torque? v8 has plenty of it.. ahahah.. ANYTIME!

Big bro... How was this engine:
http://www.spectrum5.com/toyota10.jpg

and this:
http://image.superstreetonline.com/f/9246103/130_0704_05_z+top_secret_v12_toyota_supra+engine_view.jpg

Wahahahaha... but hopefully don't take it serious ya...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Saw 1G-GTE at Half Cut Centre in Puchong...nearby Taman Kinrara...just happen to see it there.

i got this 1ggte auto half cut for around 2.2k onli. basically i need to know e mounts. need to modify alot? then e gear box whether will match my ori rear diff, radiator mounts remain ori position or need to alter. basically im trying to make it look as ori as possible. dun wan toinvolve cutting here n there. i tink e rest should be fine. beside carry goods, also carry family members. once done will carry full load to try out goin GENTING for e test:driver::driver:

2.2K for a half cut ? , grablah !! very cheap .. Got mind for 3.5k. I kena potong kau- kau lah!

hello my friends... i will go collect my half cut on wednesday. wish me luck. oh 1 more advice needed pls, when i see e half cut, i will ask e guy to start it. err... then what else should i look in to?? to make sure its in a good condition n worth to buy? pls advices...

look at the oil inside the engine (clean or dirty), plugs can tell the health of the engine, rev hard and look for puffs of whitish blue smoke (signs of turbo failure!).Don't kena teow by the tauke kedai potong, hehehe...

Good luck and keep us updated.

hi, i'm considering this Unser but LGX model. The power really that bad? i think the FC is reasonable rite for an MPV. If not mistaken the FC for 100% city driving is about 8.5km/L, am i rite?

Original unser engine comes from K series (KE30s70s), Its quite an old engine with old technology. But it can take u from point A to point B without any problem whatsover. But if you want power...mmm , you are looking at the wrg car . Yes FC is around 8.5km/l, that depends on your right f00t.

i'm looking at MT so the power wise shd be ok... important is reliable not always breakdown.

Never seen an unser breakdown b4 , not on the road i've travelled at least....
:biggrin:

Since Mr columbus haven't reply yet , I would like share my recent experience (hours ago) with you guys. As some of us might have experience heavy downpour today at certain parts of Klang valley, i drove my 1ggte across a puddle of water without any stalling problem ! But a few unlucky souls had their newer vehicles stalled at the road side (Mini MPVs and saloon cars). Wanted to stop by though but no places to park lah, everywhere water.It shows that ole toyota engines are more reliable than other makes hehehe... (Just joking)