Camry

wfhan

Corolla SEG is also know as AE100, AE101, AE111, etc..

What does this Camry know as ?
Any mod potential for this model ?
stock engine 2.0 is what engine code?
stock engine 2.2 is what engine code?

http://www.automir.org/images/cars/toyota_camry_1998_beige.jpg

http://www2.uol.com.br/bestcars/carros/toyota/camry/2.jpg

SXV20R

found at here -- http://www.carsales.com.au/pls/carsales/!cs_content.dealer_results?make_id=8&model_id=16

no idea... if given me this car, will definately go
for classy comfort ride and also for audio.

why don u get the soarer and modify?
i seen one soarer with 1jzgte. the mag
write, 'poor man's supra'. i feel it's not bad
at all.

or may be this can also fits the 1/2jzgte??

soarer = $$$
me poor guy..

i think can fit 1JZ... ngek ngek ngek..
have to find more info from the net.. kekeke
saw one with TOM'S body kit..... damn chun & rare...
donno what's under the hood...

i like this model also...
since i saw that black colour one....

if 3.0 v6 vvti, enough for me. hehe.

been driving this for bout 2 summers. suspension is pretty weak, i recommend changing the suspension to harder at the back n lower the overall ride height.
car is comfy, even oem sound system sound not bad at all.
quite power for such a heavy car. if possible a better than oem brake pads r suggested too.
kekekek, i am oledi planning something for this car. but one thing, been in a few of these camry before, all carry a kind of smell in there. might be the cushion. kinda basi smell.

no idea about the engine code...
next time if got chance i take the pic of camry coupe
for u guys. it is an older version than the above pic
shown.

hey there are camry coups in the US.
go check them out.
lol

The photo attached is a left hand drive, i believe it's imported from US.

oh,it code is sxv 20 in malaysia.got 2.2 or 3.0 cc engine.normally in malaysia road most is 2.2 cc.not bad about performance.can go to 100km/h in 9second auto transmission.now still around rm75k for 1996 to 2000 car.anyway..hope it can help u :_:

I have seen at least 2 3S-GTE powered Camry in my lifetime. I could well see the Celica twinpot brakes on both of these too. On exception of Kevinc's 3S-GTE powered Corona which is sold away last time.

the local 2.2 model is 5SFE engine ... body code gua tatau laaaaa .. comfort laa of coz ... camry maaaaaa .. hahahahahaa

artnet said:

was figuring this model when Mike u talk about camry.. coz this models i heard got some people put in 3sge (NO- T r) hahah!! turbo class i dunno.. and saw one from JB before... modded into a very nice shape.. ^_^

look like Japanese Head Gangster car..

3S and 5S basically share the same footprint ... so using either engine in the camry with original 5S engine surely no probs ... to turbo or not to turbo is up to u laaa ... hahahahaaahaa ... i oso sat in 3SGTE camry b4 laa ... power not bad laa maybe coz st185 engine ... should masok the st205 one surely more power ... i know got 1 silly car with st205 engine coming out soon .. hehehehehe

sbirdz said:
was figuring this model when Mike u talk about camry.. coz this models i heard got some people put in 3sge (NO- T r) hahah!! turbo class i dunno.. and saw one from JB before... modded into a very nice shape.. ^_^

look like Japanese Head Gangster car..
the pic i posted is the older camry coupe. not the sxv20.

artnet camry = SXV10
wfhan camry = SXV20

potential engine = FF 3SGTE / 5SFTE (bold-on turbo) / 5SGTE (hybrid 5SFE + 3SGTE)
engine transplant method = drop in...
other rare mod = 4WD camry SXV15 / SXV25

outlook mod for SXV20 = aristo VIP skirting set... http://www.junction-produce.co.jp/index.html