Need Suggestions/Tips

prakasha

Hi All, I'm a new car enthusiast, driving an SEG AE111. I am considering changing to a black top20V engine. I would like to to know if this would be a wise choice. Few things I would like to know such as the potential problems, maintenance, fuel consumption. I am using this car on a daily basis and not a weekend car. Please do let me know what you guys think as you're input is highly appreciated. Regards.

prakasha said:
Hi All, I'm a new car enthusiast, driving an SEG AE111. I am considering changing to a black top20V engine. I would like to to know if this would be a wise choice. Few things I would like to know such as the potential problems, maintenance, fuel consumption. I am using this car on a daily basis and not a weekend car. Please do let me know what you guys think as you're input is highly appreciated. Regards.

Halo,

welcome-welcome!

Yup, 20V Blacktop is a wise choice for AE111. Blacktop oso comes from AE111 family branch so everything will be almost plug and play. No issues oso with JPJ/PUSPAKOM.

Maintenance? just make sure the halfcut is in good running condition and you will not have much problems. Look for AE111 Levin, Trueno or Corolla Wagon halfcut year 1997 and above (until year 2000) and it shud be quite fresh.

Roger Out!

ya very big problem.....especially the "money no enuf side".....

bros....

just wondering what year the ae111 blacktop engine was last manufactured...

i know it started back in 95 (correct me if i'm wrong)...