Campro With CPS Is Out.....

what the hell ? Proton improving and still kena bash ?

eventhough i dont have campro engine but i'm happy to see our own car maker improving and still competing with others... happy motoring guys!

CPS = Cam Profile-switching System
1.6L churns out 125hp is a magnificent power output, but torque performance will be much concerned as all CamPro we are having perform badly at low end torque

Hmm, finally the longest wait of the century is over.. I guess they are planning to launch it together with the gen2 facelift..

CPS = Cam Profile-switching System
1.6L churns out 125hp is a magnificent power output, but torque performance will be much concerned as all CamPro we are having perform badly at low end torque

they did mention in the web that campro with cps have better torque bro.

Obviously CPS is aimed to upgrade CamPro overall's performance, but how much do they improve the engine and how well can the CPS go? That's my concern bro.. peace..

Goodluck proton. Hope this will be the beginning of the revival of proton.

this is why proton launch in Thailand first.

not even test drive by yourself, but most Msian already kaw kaw bash the CPS..

this is why proton launch in Thailand first.

not even test drive by yourself, but most Msian already kaw kaw bash the CPS..
That's very bad indeed..... We know Proton quality issues, but bashing it wihout even trying is worst....

Torque and HP gains at most rpm are much more important than peak torque and HP......

obviously many of those tat bash is lacking in knowledge -.- increase in 2Nm torque is just for the peak torque, wats more important it's the torque curve, start from when till when the torque begin...from proton graph, it surely improved the curve from 2k~3k range n after tat improvement is shown compare to previous campro, n look at the rpm range for highest hp.

http://www.proton.com/user_data/media/images/innovation/rnd/campro04.jpg

purple line is a torque curve for cps (top at 3500 - 6000) roughly 150NM
black line is a power curve for cps (max power (94kw) 130hp at 6400)

u can bash all u wan, u can say tis is from proton so its not accurate, up to u ;) but tats just ur wildest dream not to believe it hahaha

that dyno chart is based on brake horsepower. on the road it will behave different.
and not all engine produce same dyno chart. some dyno chart can DIY plot one.
so test drive is what we need.......

of cause test drive is essential, but that have to wait till next year, i just show some technical graph ;) to show wat u can expect from the new engine

o and tis doesn't include VIM...yet...expect them to be in BLM next year la,for mass production engine, just my speculation