Calling all Neo Cps owner

OK~ I say Satria GTI is the best factory version of any Satria ever and perhaps forever. The CPS cannot match the performance of the GTi in standard trim. However you can't possibly want to pay for repairs every so often on an old car when for the same cost you can get a brand new one~ so the CPS fits the bill perfectly for me.

chasis-neo
engine-4g93
look...i like the new cps look
after market parts..nonit say...gti

Anyone here already solve the jerking problem at the 2nd gear?? I went to 2 Proton SC to check this problem. First Sc told me you can't rev ur car until 4k rpm with the 2nd gear. He say is over rev like this will cause the engine to blow. I heard him say like this straight away i know how much he know about engine. Then i when to the 2nd Proton SC, they checked say is normal.

Now my 3rd gear slowly rev until 2.9-3k like this got slightly jerk. But not as terrible as the 2nd gear.

you muz b joking...rev 4k will blow....the campro engine can last very very long.....u rev till 6k aso no problem at all....as for jerking....it happen wit my car as well....juz drive la...ntg much worry about....:driver:

tiz car is perfect juz tat the FC is very very high..... very weird to drive...drive slow then fc high, drive fast fc high as well....

hi guys..
i don't have a neo cps car but i did test drive my friend's car last nite.
for me, neo cps looks very marvellous, and the engine bay looks nice too.
interior quite nice but the dashboard quite simple only.
when i drive the car, i found that the gear a little bit hard to shift. is it like that?
RPM easily reach to 6k, n i'm wondering what is the best RPM to shift the gear?
i think the pick up is so so OK but still can not beat vtec or 4age 20v la...
just my 2 cents.. :biggrin:

hi guys..
i don't have a neo cps car but i did test drive my friend's car last nite.
for me, neo cps looks very marvellous, and the engine bay looks nice too.
interior quite nice but the dashboard quite simple only.
when i drive the car, i found that the gear a little bit hard to shift. is it like that?
RPM easily reach to 6k, n i'm wondering what is the best RPM to shift the gear?
i think the pick up is so so OK but still can not beat vtec or 4age 20v la...
just my 2 cents.. :biggrin:

I change the gear when the RPM reach around 6.8-6.9k.

hi to all cps owner n lover!

mine is 1 month old White Manual

I had the same problem too, the engine was so jerky in 2nd gear, but after the 1st service n revving the engine more than 6.5k rpm the problem is gone...

same with the gear change, after 1st service n change the gearbox fluid, it feels better except for the 1st gear, still very hard to engage..

overall performance : ok la, as for me power is not everything, just love a small nimble n agile car that handle well around the corners. :biggrin:

ehh let us have a TT la, missed few TTs organized by satria neo club.com ... lets get all the cps owners together-gether :biggrin:

any comments on the NEO CPS Auto? is it good? im rired of driving a manual car..

the jerking problem only happened during driving, not during revving with car stall..
i changed gear at rpm7k..so far ok no problem..and i think it has rev cut at rpm 7k..
i always lenjan kaw2 my cps..

so far, ive installed front and rear UR strut bar..nice cornering..bucket seat,remove the catalytic converter (u'll find ur rev is smoother) etc..

Ikan_Liga, mind share some photos on ur bars and bucket seats?

elo guys, just got my New Satria Neo CPS, i've already tried to register in SNC, but havent got the reply in my e mails yet...

My car is Solid white,haven't change the advanti(look alike) rims, Plate no:67(manly number lol)

hope taikos and sifus can share info about the car..

hi brothers..i jus got my Satria Neo Cps on 28.12.2009 white manual...hav clocked nearly 1800km dy..everytin is perfect except the Jerking problem.. it happens in both 2nd gear n 3rd gear when i rev it more den 3k..sent is for 1st service..dey sd dey checked everytin n d knock sensor was not tight n nw its tighten n d guys took for test drive n its al fine..but wen i took out d car n tested..haih its stil ther..u totally lose d thrill wen ur car semput semput b4 it takes d speed..its a powerful car n nice to drive..can any1 pls help me out here...i sent to service at service centre at kesas highway the big one....wud reseting the ecu solve it o shud i ask em to replace it wit a new one? o cud it be spark plug or fuel injection or accelerator sensor or air intake prop???

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

hi brothers..i jus got my Satria Neo Cps on 28.12.2009 white manual...hav clocked nearly 1800km dy..everytin is perfect except the Jerking problem.. it happens in both 2nd gear n 3rd gear when i rev it more den 3k..sent is for 1st service..dey sd dey checked everytin n d knock sensor was not tight n nw its tighten n d guys took for test drive n its al fine..but wen i took out d car n tested..haih its stil ther..u totally lose d thrill wen ur car semput semput b4 it takes d speed..its a powerful car n nice to drive..can any1 pls help me out here...i sent to service at service centre at kesas highway the big one....wud reseting the ecu solve it o shud i ask em to replace it wit a new one? o cud it be spark plug or fuel injection or accelerator sensor or air intake prop???

YEah weh... like sangkut-sangkut wanna die dowwan to die~
I suspect it's the ECU since in other gears along the whole rev range it's OK.
Just this hantu 2nd gear between 3.5k to 4k rpm this goblin pops out~
But if you give it more than half throttle it seems alright pulak....

same thing happen with my neo cps.. bile tekan more than half, the jerking is gone..
but still quite satisfied with the power.. can go to 200km/h...( rembat kt highway time g mlk last week)

hi guy!!...:wavey:

last time i'm also adapt with the same problem...5 time = 3 month i went to SC to complaint about this problem...at that time i got bad fuel consumption.many things they have done include ask me to stop use RON 95 fuel and use V-Power...still not solve the problem. when check at ECU,got no any error appeared...i'm really fed-up and frustrated with the car condition...until 1 day chief mechanic come to me and ask for test and troubleshooting my car for 1 day. finally he found my cable plug and coil not function accordingly. change with new part :nurse: tested ok..3 month suffer with the problem but car still can reach to 200KM/H....can u imagine now how fast we can go if ur car got no problem??hehehe...

NEO CPS-No regrets bro!!!hehehe:adore: