Glenmarie SC?
I used to fetch my friend back when he sent his car there
my friend experience to complain "Power Windows Not working" then PIC told my friend
"Kalau awak mahu complain Power Window awak kena angkat kereta NEXT Week"
"Kalau service saja, petang nanti 6PM"
P/S: New Car less than 1mth like u, but the Power Windows Not working already
2. Another Bad Experience
Tun Razak Cheras Service Center, my cousin just got his WAJA, but within 1 week his absorber got problem and sound... so he sent to Tun Razak Cheras Service Center to claim the warranty...
he went in the very early morning... then he go collect in evening (as they told him can finish at 5pm) the technician told him "AWAK TAK NANPAK KAH? BELUM SIAP!!!" in very rude way...
actually he went to check at 5pm..his car not event touch by them....

so i fetch him back at 6pm.. after this problem solve... his waja have no complain liao...
Wat a "VERY BAD" experience they (SC) given to me and my friend

I tot they improved:hmmmm:What kind of QC they doing in the factory?:hmmmm:
but ur problems seem serious... why the engine unable to speed over 140KM/H
tell them Time = Money!!!
Print out the email u sent to icare, and tell the "HQ SC beside Kesas Highway" the icare ask u to go here... if still cannot solve the problem the icare will request u to call them back....
then like this they will pay more attention to ur problems & solve it ASAP...
I am thinking to get a NEO CPS too...wat is the color of ur NEO CPS?