Calling all ALTEZZA owners

for buying from importers, how can one knows whether that altezza has been/has not been trashed kau kau by the previous owner from japan?

any specific area/parts of the car to check for this?

gut feelings?? ;)

maybe there is an indicator on the dashboard that says

>used
>more used
>mildly thrashed
>thrashed
>garbage
>are you mad????

:)

j/k

martinchan said:
yo! porosaki, is it busy projecting with your altezza, < Big Project > Tuning in a Big monster Turbo?

project business lah. no plan for turbo charging.
but another plan which is nicer.
for track and autocross use. hehe.

wfhan said:
a noob question
for buying from importers, how can one knows whether that altezza has been/has not been trashed kau kau by the previous owner from japan?

well...... again it depends on ur luck....eheheheh....primarily checks should be on the wear and tears, interior, whether its scratched or not, and the extent of its mods.....

yea..its true....buy recond car sure like that...mostly depends on yr luck....haha!
i got mine quite okay in everything but the air cond button no lights one at nights after a few months... :( dunno how to fix lar...too many electronics thingy..

hey, so any of u got any plan? someone's new car oso came out already. waiting for the soonest gathering only...porosaki's car also came out from TRIAL lor...can be ready for everyone now..

hey bro, i got a set of Eibach spring with me...wanna sell leh...who is interested? only 2 months used. with box together one. please PM asap k. thanks!

deSarhemNer said:
hey bro, i got a set of Eibach spring with me...wanna sell leh...who is interested? only 2 months used. with box together one. please PM asap k. thanks!

why wanna sell? i think should be ok right....eheheh how much u wanna sell?

wfhan said:
a noob question

Bro ...

One thing for sure in buying performance recond car like Altezza is ... keep your funger cross and hope that everything will be allrite.

About my Altezza ... dissapointed, thaught can bring to JB for registration tday, but the shop can only release in by the end of the week, this Friday ... heck man!!!!

Still dreaming lo ... :mad:

well, the only thing you can probably find out if they trash k** k** by previous owners is maybe by how much the mod their cars. but then again, importers will normally import cars with minimal modifications.....i dun think they want buyers to haunt them also.

plus for an altezza 3s-ge engine, it a sorta racing engine...so its good.

the key word here is minimal mod for the engine.

testing of the car is also a must. listen for any funny engine sounds....rev it, floor it. must lah...buying for keeps what.

good luck bros. oh btw, get the yr 2001 altezza with the rpm dial in the middle...nicer n the yr 2001 model has better suspension/springs than the 2000 below model....they suck big time!!!! too soft...unless u thinking of changing springs n absorbers

porosaki : your exhaust something wrong?.....the sound hurt my ear le

porosaki said:
Bila u saw my car came out???

my car still in TRIAL!!!
haha...nolar js kidding...u need so many days to be done? then next week might be okay right. sure no prob!

to all brothers that bought 2nd hand/recond from the dealers,

any measures or things to look at before buying? what to test when we are viewing the car? hehehhe.....was thinking, if i were to buy one, maybe i will get either bro porosaki or the other bros to tag along.......hehehehe

Hans ...

Brilliant idea ... get those who have used or are using the car and ask them to do the test drive for you and also checking the engine and mechanical condition of the car ... for sure all the sifus out there will lend their helping hand ... hehehe

Cheers

Altezzarians ...

By the way, i have owner's manual english version (...not japanese...) ordered from the net ... i can lend it to whoever want any infos ...

Covers:
- Manual/auto tranny
- 1998 onwards model Altezza/A. Gita (wagon ... hehehe, got also)
- GXE10/SXE10

Cheers

long time didt come in this forum already,hi Jahax, so pity with your altezza..... just can watch the car, can't drive.... i understand your feeling....:frown: time pass so slow everyday....

porosaki:

when you are free? come out for a drink?

hancs:

you got PM.

martin! sherman here...i went setapak last week and saw yr car...i passed by and horned u but u din realise cus im driving my mum's car. u're js busying talking to yr wife...hehe!

deSarhemNer said:
martin! sherman here...i went setapak last week and saw yr car...i passed by and horned u but u din realise cus im driving my mum's car. u're js busying talking to yr wife...hehe!

haha sherman...ohh.... yeah...sorry bro.. hehe... i really dont realize la, when free? come out and have a drink... so miss you guys.