CAI

originally the extractor cover got a hole one.... and it heading towards my original air filter box.... and it heat up the air filter pipe... so i cover it to decrease the heat loh.... but i think not really effective also....

tykoh,
woow.. good job!! :D :D

guys...
did you all dis-assamble this DIY CAI when
you're sending your car for service in workshop??..

afraid the foreman will laught maa... :D :D :D :P
not hard feeling aar... because my engine bay also not standard look
alsooo... going to take all DIY stuff b4 do service etc... :P

cheerss... :)

hahaha... last time i take out the ram pipe and go back to EON service lah...coz still under warranty.... but i keep the microcompressor lah.... they dont care for MC i think... but this time i got so many modification already... feel a bit shy also...
but the next service i wont bring back to EON lah... coz the service also lousy one... just change engine oil only do nothing then.... charge me 50 for the service... i better save it for other modification...:P

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Dec 20 2004, 13:25
stanley.. kelisa cai... how big is de diameter of de pipe? n how much?? since im not holida.. hahaha
you've got 2 choice

plug and play
2" with bell mouth
RM30

2.5" with some cutting of box, cutting of grill to fit...
RM50

Eh.. wira air box hole how big ahh..
just now i measure is 3 1/8 inch wor... correct aa...

ninja,

u got any of those u-hose that ppl dont want after CAI...
for wira injection... sell me cheap cheap like RM20...

anyone?

hey ninja bro....2day i changed my air filter 2 an open pod 1...apexi power intake...so have to dump away oem filter n all its box thingy....how to make the CAI hole connected o supply good cold air 4 the air filter?

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 21 2004, 18:39
hey ninja bro....2day i changed my air filter 2 an open pod 1...apexi power intake...so have to dump away oem filter n all its box thingy....how to make the CAI hole connected o supply good cold air 4 the air filter?
Yong

my friend wants the OEM air-filter box
:P

for open Pod filter kit, i've a kit...
PM me or call me :P

wat kinda kit u mean?heat shield?i was quoted rm 200++ 4 a custom heat shield....from KSP power

the air filter box i wan2 keep...hehehe....next time wan2 sell car can change back..

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Dec 22 2004, 16:29
just done my CAI at titan.. heehhe..
TiTAN don't do such jobs

it was a personal side-job :P

post pics!!

ahaaha.. i stick titan sticker there means done by titan la.. kehekehek

HEhe.. u want really ah-beng style DIY really cheap CAI? Ask joeker and ask him how he use a loh-mai-kai bowl, some piping to do his DIY CAI. Really nice job too.. we laffed our asses off when he told us what he used. :lol: But seriously he's really good with this kinda thing

but i still doubt that the air goin through the hose is helpin...cause it needs to travel a distance to reach in our filter...sze try to use it few days then giv comment okie? :)

Originally posted by et5828@Dec 23 2004, 03:18
but i still doubt that the air goin through the hose is helpin...cause it needs to travel a distance to reach in our filter...sze try to use it few days then giv comment okie? :)
having the pipe travel along this pipe actually increases it's airflow velocity.

to make this thing most effective
best to use a bell mouth

szekeiemme here can't afford more than the pipe i can offer :P

Will the rain / water goin in? What hose are those? I noticed Szekeime using new facelit Kelisa. Whats the top end you reached b4? Coz mine really struggling when reach 150 kmh. Thinking of DIY my CAI :P .........