Buying Car Parts on the Web

drummydrew

good evening! i understand many sifus here have their own designated spare part shops, or maybe a contact with a friendly price? :nurse:

anyways, im wondering if anyone here buy their parts/accessories online? other than the creditable Kakimotor, are there any other trusted options out there with competitive pricing? any opinions on sites like Max Audio and Cooz Auto Performance? even better, gimme your spare part contact :biggrin:

Depends on what brand of car also. Some spare part shops can get better price with certain brand of car. I have a Hyundai, Chery and a Mitsu. My parts are now from a few shops because some shops don't even carry parts from certain car brands.....lol

im mainly hunting parts for Proton, Honda and Toyota, one thing though, i came across a few hot deals online but really worried about getting cheated. need some of your input :confused:

Part did not try buying on line. Also scare purchase wrong parts.....:rolleyes:

Where's this sop that has Hyundai spare parts? Might be useful in the near future hmmm

ouhh mana u source mitsu parts!!

Let mechanic find, if spare part shop not sure, mechanic will remove part show them as sample. Worse case cannot find then got to look up VRC mechanic in Shah Alam. Problem is VRC mechanic changing over to 4 x 4.....:smokin:

Try Express Mobis in Segambut.......:driver:

Do they offer installation too? I think I might need to replace ball joint and bushings and maybe absorbers too.

Btw, could you recommend a good Hyundai mechanic/workshop? I have the Santa Fe CM hehehe thanksss

Do they offer installation too? I think I might need to replace ball joint and bushings and maybe absorbers too.

Btw, could you recommend a good Hyundai mechanic/workshop? I have the Santa Fe CM hehehe thanksss

Nope, Express Mobis is a Spare Parts shop.
I heard from some, Korean Car Mates does Hyundai. You google and see. Is in Glenmarie, Shah Alam.

My Hyundai is old model, I service it with my regular mechanic in Puchong who does my VR as well as my Chery SUV.....:driver:

Nope, Express Mobis is a Spare Parts shop.
I heard from some, Korean Car Mates does Hyundai. You google and see. Is in Glenmarie, Shah Alam.

My Hyundai is old model, I service it with my regular mechanic in Puchong who does my VR as well as my Chery SUV.....:driver:

Hmmm just did a quick google search at it's at Jln. Ipoh too.
I'll give it a shot this weekend hehehe

Ohhh I see, thanks for the info btw. Sorry OP to jack your thread!

Hmmm just did a quick google search at it's at Jln. Ipoh too.
I'll give it a shot this weekend hehehe

Ohhh I see, thanks for the info btw. Sorry OP to jack your thread!

Let us have some feedback.....:driver:

i source parts online too....now no more / less, currency going crazyyyy....
Plus kastam tax....:banghead: the real pain...
Mainly PC parts. Not IT guy, is my hobby.

i source parts online too....now no more / less, currency going crazyyyy....
Plus kastam tax....:banghead: the real pain...
Mainly PC parts. Not IT guy, is my hobby.

Only small items can get away with tax.......lol
I seldom buy, but if buy must including delivery......hhahahhaha