Buying Car Parts on the Web

drummydrew

Dec 7, 2015
good evening! i understand many sifus here have their own designated spare part shops, or maybe a contact with a friendly price? :nurse:

anyways, im wondering if anyone here buy their parts/accessories online? other than the creditable Kakimotor, are there any other trusted options out there with competitive pricing? any opinions on sites like Max Audio and Cooz Auto Performance? even better, gimme your spare part contact :biggrin:

Depends on what brand of car also. Some spare part shops can get better price with certain brand of car. I have a Hyundai, Chery and a Mitsu. My parts are now from a few shops because some shops don't even carry parts from certain car brands.....lol

drummydrew

Dec 7, 2015
Depends on what brand of car also. Some spare part shops can get better price with certain brand of car. I have a Hyundai, Chery and a Mitsu. My parts are now from a few shops because some shops don't even carry parts from certain car brands.....lol
im mainly hunting parts for Proton, Honda and Toyota, one thing though, i came across a few hot deals online but really worried about getting cheated. need some of your input :confused:

Part did not try buying on line. Also scare purchase wrong parts.....:rolleyes:

s.marz

Aug 10, 2016
Where's this sop that has Hyundai spare parts? Might be useful in the near future hmmm

ouhh mana u source mitsu parts!!
Let mechanic find, if spare part shop not sure, mechanic will remove part show them as sample. Worse case cannot find then got to look up VRC mechanic in Shah Alam. Problem is VRC mechanic changing over to 4 x 4.....:smokin:

s.marz

Aug 10, 2016
Try Express Mobis in Segambut.......:driver:
Do they offer installation too? I think I might need to replace ball joint and bushings and maybe absorbers too.

Btw, could you recommend a good Hyundai mechanic/workshop? I have the Santa Fe CM hehehe thanksss

Do they offer installation too? I think I might need to replace ball joint and bushings and maybe absorbers too.

Btw, could you recommend a good Hyundai mechanic/workshop? I have the Santa Fe CM hehehe thanksss
Nope, Express Mobis is a Spare Parts shop.
I heard from some, Korean Car Mates does Hyundai. You google and see. Is in Glenmarie, Shah Alam.

My Hyundai is old model, I service it with my regular mechanic in Puchong who does my VR as well as my Chery SUV.....:driver:

s.marz

Aug 10, 2016
Nope, Express Mobis is a Spare Parts shop.
I heard from some, Korean Car Mates does Hyundai. You google and see. Is in Glenmarie, Shah Alam.

My Hyundai is old model, I service it with my regular mechanic in Puchong who does my VR as well as my Chery SUV.....:driver:
Hmmm just did a quick google search at it's at Jln. Ipoh too.
I'll give it a shot this weekend hehehe

Ohhh I see, thanks for the info btw. Sorry OP to jack your thread!

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Based on review/customers feedback, an online seller is judgeable.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
i source parts online too....now no more / less, currency going crazyyyy....
Plus kastam tax....:banghead: the real pain...
Mainly PC parts. Not IT guy, is my hobby.

i source parts online too....now no more / less, currency going crazyyyy....
Plus kastam tax....:banghead: the real pain...
Mainly PC parts. Not IT guy, is my hobby.
Only small items can get away with tax.......lol
I seldom buy, but if buy must including delivery......hhahahhaha

Well just wanted to know something....i m drivin a iswara a/b 1.3 carbie.Planning to install some meters.If i m installing a oil pressure gauge,water temp or oil temp gauge,how actually would their install it on my car.I mean,do they need to drill or do any modification on the engine? Anybody can explain the process for me?Thanks. :wink: