AlexHYS
Hi all RB sifus,
My uncle is moving to Canada and he doesn't want to move his R33 there, so he's selling it to me for about RM35K.
I've got a few questions.
Aside from what the "Buying a GTR" sticky says about the condition of the car, what else do I have to check?How frequently do I have to service the car?How much does an average service cost?And are there any reputable shops in JB that have experience dealing with R's as I'm thinking of slowly modifying it down the line.
Can the RB25 run on RON 95 for daily driving?Will it damage the car?And is the power of a RB26 worth the cost of a swap?
Lastly,as I just got my license,is it a "dangerous" car for a newbie?I'm asking this as my only driving experiences were in Protons,Myvis,and a Vios.
Sorry for so many questions,the R33 has been a dream car of mine for quite awhile now.Thanks in advance!
My uncle is moving to Canada and he doesn't want to move his R33 there, so he's selling it to me for about RM35K.
I've got a few questions.
Aside from what the "Buying a GTR" sticky says about the condition of the car, what else do I have to check?How frequently do I have to service the car?How much does an average service cost?And are there any reputable shops in JB that have experience dealing with R's as I'm thinking of slowly modifying it down the line.
Can the RB25 run on RON 95 for daily driving?Will it damage the car?And is the power of a RB26 worth the cost of a swap?
Lastly,as I just got my license,is it a "dangerous" car for a newbie?I'm asking this as my only driving experiences were in Protons,Myvis,and a Vios.
Sorry for so many questions,the R33 has been a dream car of mine for quite awhile now.Thanks in advance!