R31 vs R32 vs R33 vs R34 - Which is the best Skyline

Actually not only in Malaysia, most place around the world people still prefer R32 and R34 in compare to R33. Why, well R32 is legend plus it weight and R34 is technologies. But R33 well nothing special if u compare it to R32. Cause it own it before and i did an operation on it before too. Wakekke,,, Just hobby.

If you look closely into the mechanical design, the 34 is built with very similar technologies as the 33. Look at the vspec to vspec, the attesa ecu, hicas, engine designs, a-lsd etc all shares similar processing speed, system, hydraulics, suspension geometry etc. Most of the components are interchangeable.

However, the 32 is a cross between the z32 to r33 ... especially the hicas was an ex-z32 design, while the gearbox evolved to the r33. Even the interior of the r32 is similar to the z32. The attesa system may be similar to the 33, and 34 minus a-lsd (vspec).

The biggest difference amongst the three cars are not so much the weight, but the chassis design in term of wheelbase, and most is the suspension geometry. One of the greatest evolution of the 34 is the 6-speeder it got which differentiate the power and response from its predecessors.

Ultimate question: Which is the best? It depends on which track you put the car on; and who the driver is :proud:

R34 was said to be too heavy, too tech savvy and being call Play Station Generation's car.

hello brader, R34 is lighter and shorter than the R33 la

the best skyline in the world is obviously mine...cos i can rogol it as much as i want and theres nothing you can do about it! hahaha!

ps: ALL HAIL SUPRAMANIAM!

Er... i'm not trying to argue here but to my knowledge the R34 is still heavier then the 33, but better equipped and more powerful so the weight is negligible

R33GTR 1530kg -V SPEC 1540kg
R34GTR 1540kg - V SPEC 1560kg
R33GTST 1360 KG
R34GTT 1410 Kg

Bump: Er... i'm not trying to argue here but to my knowledge the R34 is still heavier then the 33, but better equipped and more powerful so the weight is negligible

R33GTR 1530kg -V SPEC 1540kg
R34GTR 1540kg - V SPEC 1560kg
R33GTST 1360 KG
R34GTT 1410 Kg

Ha ha there are no best lah... depending on driving style and preference. Of course newer cars fair better overall, its call evolution...

But after watching the vid i remember that the AE is the best liau... must sell Skyline and buy AE.... LOL

sell ur skyline to me bro :biggrin:
for me each and every model has their own specialties
different generation has different taste

Hi all,
interesting topic that can go on and on and on.. :D

Take my case for example, I never like the design of R33 since day one coz it is almost look exactly like a Sedan, not sporty at all to me, I would have even said I will never drive one of this to protect my personal appearance. :D

But later when I have my own family members to fetch, the spacious cabin become important while I am still wanting to drive a 2 door coupe, so you can see even with the same person the choice can be changed over time.