Bulb

najibkl

My front light on the right hand side burnt already...

Which bulb i should seek for? Brand? where??Cost?? For Satria.

:lol: :lol: Orsam cool bule ,ori German. OUG Behind Shell. Central Far East. Rm 63/pair. Very Good :lol:

Is this much brighter??

Price included installation??

What do u means by PH auto or ampang (ampang which part??)

Originally posted by najibkl@Dec 8 2004, 12:12
Is this much brighter??

Price included installation??

What do u means by PH auto or ampang (ampang which part??)
beside ampang city square ..........
PH auto at Seapark PJ.

DIY lah....... :)

osram silverstar gives out much more light than the normal bulb. it is advertised as 50% more light. but i doubt it is 50% larr. however, driving with silverstar lights up the road much better than standard bulb in my car.

if you are looking for white lights or blue lights. i guess can try PIAA. I had the plasma spark blue for about 6 months, and then it burnt. sakit hati. haha.

Yeap, this saturday i'm looking for the osram...But this not illegal roght???

Popiah, is the PIAA plasma spark blue 7500K bulb really very bright ah?? Please tell me ur experience with this bulb, I plan to buy lah I'm using osram silverstar now, quite satisfy but might want something more fancy.

Thank you !!

emmm. it looks real cool. :D especially if u are along a dark tunnel or open area. i can tell u, it looks real cool. me and my friend who changed to the same bulb went to a dark beach one night. then both of us torn on the plasma spark blue on both cars. hahahha, looked real good.

the light is bluish and not whitish.

the light thrown forward and to the sides are much more than the standard bulb. however, be warned that you might have difficulty driving with it at first. i had difficulty adapting to it at first but later on, it was ok.

i think the bulb is a good option if you are going for looks. the amount of light is nowhere near the brighness of a proper HID though. but if you compare the price of the plasma spark blue and the HID. it is only logical lerrr.

i suspect that mine burnt due to the car's faulty wiring. In fact I have changed 3 pairs of bulbs in this 1 1/2 year old car. And it is always the right hand side that burns.

i also tried the raybrig before. It is less yellow than the normal bulb and the highbeam looks white. It cost me about 180 for that. was real happy with it until it burnt too. so now, osram silverstar it is for me. cheao and bright. :P

Thanks for sharing !!! It looks like the PIAA spark blue doesn't perform was what I've expected. Better stick to silverstar then.... :D

Yesterday night,

I survey the bulb...

1) Philip 60 watt - RM 50.00
2) HIR 130 watt - RM 100.00 (white)

Also sale bulb cost RM 15.00

Which 1 I should buy??

Not selling Osram...He said that my stock car already used Osram...Really meh that standard bulb from Osram ones??

yeap.. wat jin said is true..
najibkl.. if u buy the 100w wan nanti ur headlights cover cepat kuning laa..
look fo 50-60w only..

Originally posted by sleepy@Dec 10 2004, 12:47
yeap.. wat jin said is true..
najibkl.. if u buy the 100w wan nanti ur headlights cover cepat kuning laa..
look fo 50-60w only..
yeap, sleepy said is true......

IC...but the 60 watt not so clear maa...Always i "langgar lubang" when speeding...Some more when i go to place that i never been b4...Can't speed...That y i needs more light...

They suggest me use the HIR...Much brighter than standard but have to add more cable to support...

I will think abt ur comment...TQ pals...

ok, get a HID 4300k(white color) & fog light is Projector 3300k(yellow color)....thats the perfect match loh...... :lol:

Too expens... I asked for my car around RM 2K...

Budget around RM 50 - 250.00

hmmmm osram got lots of models also one. my stock lights were osram too. but it ain't silverstar. and nowhere near silverstar standard. btw, i am using H1.

Certain reputable bulb companies do sell bulbs which are brighter and yet consume the same power as a normal bulb. think the normal philips energy saving bulb we are using at home. a 15W bulb can give same brightness as normal 75W bulb. The same goes for PIAA and Raybrig. Their bulbs are rated at 55W but the light output is equivalent to a 110W bulb.

However, there are some rally grade bulbs which actually consume 110W of power. These run much hotter than the standard 55W bulb and even if you change the cable, you never know how it will affect the headlight casing in the long run. Who knows how the plastic material will change if exposed to much hotter temperature over the long run. Also if I am not mistaken, there are some bulbs which are not UV filtered. meaning that they will yellow the headlight plastic even more.

Write your reply...