BT 6 Speed ECU install to BT 5 Speed Engine+Gearbox?

Sil80-13

Knew that BT 6 Speed ECU got the additional function where it can maintain the rev drop 500rpm only compare to 5 Speed ECU 1000rpm when change gear.

Currently my car is runnning on BT engine 5 speed engine. Just want to know if I install BT 6 Speed ECU to my car, is there any difference? Will the additional function works on my engine & gearbox?

Anyone try this before? :confused:

Knew that BT 6 Speed ECU got the additional function where it can maintain the rev drop 500rpm only compare to 5 Speed ECU 1000rpm when change gear.

Currently my car is runnning on BT engine 5 speed engine. Just want to know if I install BT 6 Speed ECU to my car, is there any difference? Will the additional function works on my engine & gearbox?

Anyone try this before? :confused:

Sil80 taiko,
Are you sure that "BT 6 Speed ECU got the additional function where it can maintain the rev drop 500rpm only compare to 5 Speed ECU 1000rpm when change gear"??? It was impossible that the ECU can doing that job man! The drop by 500 rpm or 1000 rpm is about gear ratio not the ECU control! Don't make me laugh man!

Using 6 speed ECU at 5 speed ECU, you won't get any improve! It only will cause you waste the money! You so eager about the power can gain, why not you spend that money on standalone ECU?
Sure satisfaction!

i believe what km_chew mentioned is premature rev cut on first gear and sixth gear. meaning, if at other gears u can rev 8100, this 1st and 6th gear u cant rev that high. maybe up till 7800 or 7900. never used a 6 speed ecu.

rpm drop that u mentioned on your 1st post... its all depends on gear ratio.

i believe what km_chew mentioned is premature rev cut on first gear and sixth gear. meaning, if at other gears u can rev 8100, this 1st and 6th gear u cant rev that high. maybe up till 7800 or 7900. never used a 6 speed ecu.

OOO....Thanks for the info. :biggrin:

hi sil80, can i ask u sumthin....why u wanna chnage ecu?

Coz thought of can maintain the rev when change gear, rpm drop lesser & can maintain the power band when in SIC. Hehe....:driver: :biggrin:

hahaha...then put c160 la...kautim ...hehehe

yeah... i also agree with yours!
Anyway, I do have a simply solution is... rpm drop much or lesser also depend on your foot work too...
I can drop +-500 rpm during every changing gear too... the worst is i use only 4AFE standard to do only.

But BT with C160 gearbox, I manage to drop +-250 rpm... Lolzzzz :P

Anyway, I do have a simply solution is... rpm drop much or lesser also depend on your foot work too...
I can drop +-500 rpm during every changing gear too... the worst is i use only 4AFE standard to do only.

Wow. You have the great skill bro. Must teach us... Lolz....So no need to change gearbox. :biggrin:

hahaha...then put c160 la...kautim ...hehehe

yeah...

ECU 6 speed onyl allows u to rev slightly higher of the rev cut.. mayb 100-200rm high...

then if u change C160 + 6spd ECU .. lagi cun

but i cant manage to drop 250 rpm only... mayb ae92TRD can share some item.....

Bro if you wanna maintain the rev whilst shifting, as all the sifu here suggest to go for 6speed gbox, you can also try to modify ur current 5speed gbox by changing to aftermarket final drive. I believe the final drive is the one that determines your rev drop.
Also, clutch system & flywheel is also important to maintain rev... bad clutch can cause unwanted clutch slip while maintaining the revs.

Just my 2centos

Wow. You have the great skill bro. Must teach us... Lolz....So no need to change gearbox. :biggrin:

ermm.... very hard wo...
okay here is the tip with sequence:
1. Clutch in
2. Neutral
3. Clutch out
4. Rev much more
5. Clutch in
6. Upper gear
7. Clutch out + throttle

If you want to shortcut:
1. Clutch in + Rev much more
2. Neutral
3. Upper gear
4. Clutch out + throttle

It actually almost same technical with double clutching & Heel toe when changing to lower gear.
Here is advanced manual techniques:
YouTube- advanced manual techniques

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

Also, clutch system & flywheel is also important to maintain rev... bad clutch can cause unwanted clutch slip while maintaining the revs.

Just my 2centos

yes... you are right tooo...

Bro if you wanna maintain the rev whilst shifting, as all the sifu here suggest to go for 6speed gbox, you can also try to modify ur current 5speed gbox by changing to aftermarket final drive. I believe the final drive is the one that determines your rev drop.

Just my 2centos

Did you came accross that any after market final drive selling? Hehe.

if true only 250 toyota don need after market ratio with close ratio laa..fuhh...my friend b18c use spoon ratio for gear 2,3 n 4...that one already drop 1000++...