will installing steel braided brake hose increase braking performance? what type of brake pad is good and yet does not cost too expensive? i'm using a proton
Depends wat u mean by braking performance. Without being technical...heheh. Mainly they help with pedal feel, cuz they resist expansion :)will installing steel braided brake hose increase braking performance?
yes.... braided brake hose will increase braking performance.... in a sense that no more sluggish brakes.... they wont help the brakes to grip more.... but it helps in distributing the force evenly....:regular_smile:weikhee86 said:will installing steel braided brake hose increase braking performance? what type of brake pad is good and yet does not cost too expensive? i'm using a proton
Care to tell me where to get Akebono brakepad? It's quite hard to find at any spare part shopTermiziYeoh said:Ferrodo brake pads are better than OEM ones.And Bosch power plus & Akebono too.Definitely if budget allowed u'd go for Endless or Project MU rite.And yes steel braided hoses will help.Transfering all the braking force thru the hose.
what about GoodRich??... which is better??...Fluffy said:for braided hoses...ProRS is getting lotsa popularity.
most pads will not harm the disc unless you use a racing pad. so unless your disc is already near or below the minimum thickness allowed, there is no need to change it. unless ofcourse you double you're engine's power and the disc cannot get enough cooling between stops XD.weikhee86 said:i heard frm my mech..he said if want to change brake pads better change the disc as well cos he said the disc might not tahan the new brake pads..is it true? what if i get the type that does not wear easily? will harm the brake disc rite? plz enlighten me
as far as i know, drilling helps preventing brakefade and improve pedal feel, it does not help in cooling and it will make the disc more fragile, which means if you brake like a maniac it will crack.weikhee86 said:ic...so need to do a little research first? hey does drilling holes in da brake rotor aid in cooling and braking power?
noler.... if u change new brake pads, best is to skim ur brake disc as well...i heard frm my mech..he said if want to change brake pads better change the disc as well cos he said the disc might not tahan the new brake pads..is it true? what if i get the type that does not wear easily? will harm the brake disc rite? plz enlighten me
agree agree... i've changed vr4 brake pump in my car...brake too powerful also a bad thing, especially if it is more powerful than your engine. when i first change my master cylinder i keep on locking my wheels and i can no longer heel-toe when reach a corner cuz the car stop too fast.
yes tire play big roll in stopping ofcourse. tire no grip will make it easier to lock, which is bad. my idea of a good tire is one that has the most grip that you can afford and live with.
remember the master brake cylinder must change to a bigger one, if just change to a new one of the same size probably no effect.weikhee86 said:i think i'd better tukar brake pad liao..my mech told me bosch one good but will have noise...shud i go for it? gimme ur opinion guys.. if tukar brake pad and master cylinder 2gether better effect right?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
![]() |
Aftermarket Handbrake/E-brakes | Car Modification | 2 | |
![]() |
Upsizing brakes in Nissan Sylphy | Car Modification | 50 | |
B | Hydraulic Handbrakes | Car Modification | 0 | |
![]() |
Saga BLM Brakes | Car Modification | 0 | |
Q | wira rear disc brakes | Car Modification | 1 |