Brake upgrade - ae101. How?

• Thread starter john
  • Start date
  • Replies 13
  • Views 4K
J

john

I felt that my brake's are a little spongy. What can I do to improve them? Should I change the brake hose to steel braided type? or should I change the disc rotor to cross drilled type? or should I change to better brake pads? or should I just forget it and drive with more cautious? :)

If I were to do the upgrade path, where could I get the stuff? How much should I expect to spend?

Thanks in advance.

John

- do ur 'bleeding' on ur brake...to remove accessive air in ur brake fluid...
- change to better brake pads...
- skim ur brake disk...
- buy EFN reliable brake stopper, which is good on hard braking...

hmmm...... i m looking for twin pot brake from 4agze 1 lah.. at least that 1 will not cost me too much.... yet the brake is makan enough to stop the car....hehehe

swap aka SWAP said:
ur car laju ma..that y u using vr4 one..mine so slow...using ori 1..ha..ha..

no fast just like to braking mah.....

cos i last time have go to sepang mah...
so must have good brake lo.....

emm amaze what people will do............straight change the part without trying to improve it..

just change this below 1st and tell me if its good or not.

1)Pro-RS steel braided=280
2)EFN brake stopper=dunno??
3)Any high temp brake fluid,Lucas,bendix??
4)Any high temp brake pad

and make sure PROPERLY bleeding the brakes..very2 important...

if you dont this and still not yet satisfied........then only think about everything else..
twinport brake pad expensive woorrrr :D

GT20v said:
emm amaze what people will do............straight change the part without trying to improve it..

just change this below 1st and tell me if its good or not.

1)Pro-RS steel braided=280
2)EFN brake stopper=dunno??
3)Any high temp brake fluid,Lucas,bendix??
4)Any high temp brake pad

and make sure PROPERLY bleeding the brakes..very2 important...

if you dont this and still not yet satisfied........then only think about everything else..
twinport brake pad expensive woorrrr :D

With above items, it'll cost almost the same price as Twinpot caliper and rotor which is confirm will have much better breaking power.

john said:

I felt that my brake's are a little spongy. What can I do to improve them? Should I change the brake hose to steel braided type? or should I change the disc rotor to cross drilled type? or should I change to better brake pads? or should I just forget it and drive with more cautious? :)

If I were to do the upgrade path, where could I get the stuff? How much should I expect to spend?

Thanks in advance.

John

this is the solution.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=28911

heheheh twinpot brake pad cost more brader......heheh

thanks for all the advises. this is what i should do?

1) bleed brakes
unsatisfied then..
2) change to steel braided hose
unsatisfied then..
3) change better pads
unsatisfied then..
4) change rotor
unsatisfied then..
5) GZE twin pot system
unsatisfied then..
6) do 1-4 again on twin pot
unsatisfied then..
7) Change brake pump
unsatisfied then..
8) Change TRD 4 pot
unsatisfied then..
9) don't drive

haha.... practically, i do not go tracking, racing or illegal race. so i think i cut off at 4 and live with it if it doesn't help. don't have such deep pocket to be white mice. ahaha.....

john

the best cheapest mod will be to change brake pads and steel braided lines.

still not satisfied, dot5 braking fluid and 4 pot calipers with slotted big disc.

still not satisfied, 6 pots......hahaha.

Write your reply...